Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I changed the bread for a corn tortilla and added hummus instead of cream cheese. It went really well with the cucumber! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband eats a lot of meat and I am working on introducing more vegetables into our diets. He LOVES this sandwich. He keeps talking about how amazing it is!! I def recommend! Add some garlic powder and onion powder to the avocado (I normally get annoyed with all the changes that people suggest but this is an easy one that made a difference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I love these. As a vegan, the cream cheese gets left out, and I use an almond pesto in its stead. Also very nice lightly toasted under the broiler for a few minutes. Don't pass these up just because are veggie with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Really good sandwich! I mashed the avocado and then added the sliced pepperoncini to that and some garlic salt and pepper, and mixed it well. Used spinach, and lightly tossed the sprouts with red wine vinegar and sunflower seed oil before putting on the sandwich. I absolutely loved this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was fabulous: I made a few modifications to the recipe. I didn't use alfalfa sprouts (couldn't find any), I omitted the pepperoncini and I sliced the avocado instead of mashing it. It was delicious!!! This will be a staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Interesting mix of ingredients. Fresh, clean, and tasty. Tip: don't slice the cucumbers too thick or they'll squirt right out when you bite in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great sandwich! I didn't have sprouts or avocado, so I added some sweet onion and some fresh red bell pepper, otherwise made the recipe as written, on crunchy oat bread. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Awesome sammich!! I subbed the cream cheese with creme fraiche, as it was all I had on hand. Also added red onion and no sprouts, since I didn't have those either. Replaced the olive oil with pesto. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this sandwich, finding sprouts is always a pain in our area, so I have had it with and with out. With sprouts it is soo much better I leave off the lettuce when I do have sprouts. For my meat eater husband I add sliced Turkey and mix some ranch in with the mashed avocado. I didn't have red wine vinegar once and instead soaked my cucumber slices in balsamic ving. it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Most satisfying veg sandwich I've tried, even missing 4 of the veggies ingredients! Where I live, avocados, lettuce, sprouts, pepperoncini and cream cheese are not available at all. So my sandwich only had onions, tomatoes and cucumbers, and my "cream cheese" was just yogurt with all the whey liquid strained out, and it was STILL DELICIOUS. Which proves the power of simple seasonings like S&P, oil & vinegar. Thank God for this fantastic combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States