Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made this and blueberry crumb bars for a pcinic. I didn't have the pepperoncicni or sprouts but it was still great. Very easy, very healthy, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Surprisingly delicious! I didn't have bean sprouts or pepperoncini. So I just used a red onion instead and put it on wheat toast. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a great picnic option. I make my cucumber sandwiches more like the British version, using white bread. I also use seasoned rice vinegar for extra flavor. Definitely, serve and enjoy immediately so the bread doesn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Escudete
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great summer sandwich! We made it for a picnic. It turned out great and was very refreshing after a 20 km-s (12.5 miles) hiking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I followed the recipie, but left out the pepperoncini and added red onion. I have never had avocado before, so I was unsure what it was supposed to be like, but I peeled it, mashed some (hope it was supposed to be mushy and gross looking, I thought I might have bought a rotton one) and put it on. It was such a good sandwich! EDIT:second time made it, did the same as above, but also left out the avocado(had none left), and added fresh basil, salt and pepper to the red wine vinegar and oil, and added thin slices of yellow pepper. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
great! I rolled all ingrediants in a spinach wrap instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegi_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I always make this for parties and always get requests to make them again. They are good for if you have vegetarian guests. I blend the avocado and cream cheese in a food processor with a dash of salt and lemon juice to make a creamy spread. I still place some on both pieces of bread in order to keep the sandwich sticking together. I've never tried it with the dressing though, but it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We totally loved these...made them when we were camping. Added bacon...it was like a gourmet BLT. My non-veggy eating husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yum. Cream cheese needs seasoning, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been trying for years to duplicate a wonderful sandwich I had at a restaurant along the Alcan Hiway. This has to be as good if not better than the one I had. Wonderful flavors! Crunchy and creamy! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States