Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Please eat it immediately.....this does not taste good if kept for even 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my new FAVORITE sandwich!! I was really in the mood for something light and easy for dinner and this was it! I didn't have any peperocini but other than that I made it just as written only toasted my bread and it was amazing. Thank you so much for this absolutely delicious sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamBo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was less than impressed. Made this sandwich twice. The first time, I omitted the EVOL, vinegar, lettuce, and pepperoncini. I also used a toasted, sprouted bagel instead of bread. That might've been a 4-star sandwich. When I made the recipe the second time with the EVOL, vinegar, and lettuce (but subbing red bell pepper slices for the pepperoncini and using the same bagel), I found the vinegar far too overwhelming. I tried to finish the sandwich, but ended up throwing some of it away. I much prefer the sandwich without the vinegar and EVOL, as the cream cheese, avocado, and sprouts are flavorful enough on their own. Additionally, there is too much filling for my taste. Would not make this recipe as specified again, but might alter it and try it using these ingredients and proportions: 1 toasted sprouted bagel, 1 T cream cheese, 3 slices cucumber, 1 T sprouts, 1 tomato slice, 2 sliced olives, 1/3 mashed avocado, sea salt and pepper to taste, possibly some mustard or onion powder, maybe some spinach leaves. Thank you for the idea, though; the concept of this sandwich is solid! I consider the key ingredients to be the cream cheese, avocado, sprouts, and a high-quality tasty bread or bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This sandwich was absolutely delicious. I prepared as the recipe states except I used balsamic vinegarette dressing instead of oil and vinegar because that's what I had on hand. It would also be good with grilled chicken. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Making this sandwich is worth the extra little bit of food shopping, time and effort. It is different and very delicious. Try it with herbed cream cheese and a whole avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was very good, except I added a little seasoning, and I would like to try it again on a different typ of bread. But a very tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Just what I was craving!! I woke up craving raw, crunchy beggies so this fit perfect!! I did not have pepperocini so skipped that. I also used mung bean sprouts as that is what I had on hand. Made it even crunchier. Great sandwich, hands down!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKSADIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chels
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is delicious and so healthy! A perfect blend of flavors and textures. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I just used a little bit of balsamic vinaigrette dressing, still tasted great. Yum, will be making this one quite often to bring to class. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yum yum. Im not vegetarian but i love this sandwich. I skip on the oil, i dont find it necessary. It tastes fine without pepperoncini if you dont have it, or dont like it. To mix up the flavor, try sun dried tomato cream cheese (or another flavored cream cheese.) Try to eat asap, if you wait too long the bread gets soggy from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was really good. I asked my husband if he'd ever had a cucumber sandwich. He said no, but he would like it. He's a big cucumber fan. Made this as written except I used Whole Grain White which is what we always eat. And, my husband really enjoyed it. He asked if we could have this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States