Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Making this sandwich is worth the extra little bit of food shopping, time and effort. It is different and very delicious. Try it with herbed cream cheese and a whole avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was very good, except I added a little seasoning, and I would like to try it again on a different typ of bread. But a very tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Just what I was craving!! I woke up craving raw, crunchy beggies so this fit perfect!! I did not have pepperocini so skipped that. I also used mung bean sprouts as that is what I had on hand. Made it even crunchier. Great sandwich, hands down!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKSADIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chels
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is delicious and so healthy! A perfect blend of flavors and textures. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I just used a little bit of balsamic vinaigrette dressing, still tasted great. Yum, will be making this one quite often to bring to class. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yum yum. Im not vegetarian but i love this sandwich. I skip on the oil, i dont find it necessary. It tastes fine without pepperoncini if you dont have it, or dont like it. To mix up the flavor, try sun dried tomato cream cheese (or another flavored cream cheese.) Try to eat asap, if you wait too long the bread gets soggy from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was really good. I asked my husband if he'd ever had a cucumber sandwich. He said no, but he would like it. He's a big cucumber fan. Made this as written except I used Whole Grain White which is what we always eat. And, my husband really enjoyed it. He asked if we could have this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
What a great sandwich and so healthy! We didn't have lettuce, but made it otherwise just like the recipe. YUMMY! Cut your cucumber slices thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great concept. Left off the alfa alfa sprouts because didn't have any and don't particularly care for them. It was good except that I didn't care for the cream cheese, and I like cream cheese. I think it could easily be left off and it would make it just as good and healthier. The best part by far though were the pepperoncinnis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
ive had this sandwich a very long time ago and it was so good! i just made it again, and unfortunately, i only had regular salad lettuce, and living on an army base in germany, the army grocery stores do not carry the sprouts(which i used to put on almost any sandwich), but it was still amazing! the rest of the avo im going to use to make guac!UPDATE: i forgot to mention, half an avocado is too much for one side of bread, and if you add garlic salt on the avo instead of regular salt with the pepper, it gives it a lot better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This sandwich was amazing!!! My boyfriend called me on the phone while I was eating it. I raved to him about it and couldn't get off the phone fast enough to finish it (I was quite hungry, lol). I did add mushrooms and spinich, and I substituted a creamy hummus (any flavor could work but I used one with roasted pine nuts) instead of the cream cheese (just to make it a little more healthy- if that's even possible!). I loved the banana peppers. It gave it a mild sweetness compared to all the other flavors. Unfortunately, I was so excited when making it that I forgot the oil and vinegar. Even without, it was delicious. I'll have to remember to add them next time. Great sandwich! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States