Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My wife & enjoyed the sandwich. I subbed pepper jack cheese for the sliced pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I'm not a big fan of California type sandwiches so these were just okay. Both of my daughters thought is was just okay too. Used Whole Wheat Bread from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is delicious! I plan to eat this all the time! So many variations are possible! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We made these using bagels when I cooked at a college veggie dining hall. We made them with and without avocado because some people don't like it. It is great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirin Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added toasted sunflower seeds and black olives to the cream cheese along with some garlic and herbs. You could also get roasted red peppers added to it I made the above mentioned modifications and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
PERFECT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ312B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The next time my brother tells me vegetarian sandwiches are never filling enough, I am making him one of these! It was really good. I did not use the oil or vinegar. I used a spinach and artichoke hummus instead of the cream cheese. Everything else was as the recipe stated. It was a very satisfying sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieVulcan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Couldn't find alfalfa sprouts but we didn't miss them and don't think its really necessary. My wife and I really enjoyed these and definitely will be fixing these again. This is probably the best veggie sandwich that we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Only changes I made was to mix the olive oil and red wine vinegar with the cheese and put it in a pita pocket. Excellent sandwich. I found a new favorite sandwich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I changed the bread for a corn tortilla and added hummus instead of cream cheese. It went really well with the cucumber! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States