Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used plain yogurt instead of vanilla and I thought it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this for my wife, paired with roasted potatoes and pan-cooked tilapia filets, and she loved the stuff. She ate two helpings, and only stopped because she was stuffed. Personally, I think it needed more salt, and maybe a bit more seasoning in general. For me it was a 3 recipe, while my wife thought it was a 5.. hence the 4 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These are great! I love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I changed several things to make the salad tastier and healthier. Low fat ingredients have much higher carbohydrates, and the artificial ingredients in vanilla yogurt are just not good for you. So, I used regular plain yogurt and sour cream (Daisy has no additives). I scored the cucumber skins with a fork and made thin slices--very attractive--and minced the onion. Doing that made a superb, very low carb salad! The rest of the salad is an excellent basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very tasty!!! Peeled and cut the cucumbers a couple hours earlier, added salt and let some of the water drain out. Change up the recipe after reading all the reviews. Used fat free French vanilla yogurt, fat free sour cream, 1 tsp of onion powder, I tsp of garlic powder and 1 tbs spoon of tastefully simple dill mix. Taste was a bit odd so I added 1 tbs of distilled white vinegar and was perfect. Added salt and pepper to season. Felt not quite enough dill so added about a 1/2 tsp more and YUMMY! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I did not care for the vanilla yogurt flavor in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
A bit too yogurty for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The men complained about the vanilla yogurt making it to sweet so will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but this didn't seem to have much flavor. It also didn't hold well in the fridge because it got watery after sitting for just a couple of hours. If I make it again, I will probably tweak the recipe a bit and not make it until right before I'm ready to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I don't feel like I can give this recipe 5 stars since I made some changes, but the base was a great starting point. I substituted plain fat-free Greek yogurt in place of the vanilla yogurt, 1 tsp onion powder instead of the diced onion, and 1 tsp garlic salt in place of the minced garlic. Lastly I added just under 1 tbs of sugar to cut down on some of the sourness of the Greek yogurt. I chopped the cucumbers and made the dressing the night before my potluck, but I kept the dressing in a separate bowl in an effort to avoid soggy cucumber slices. The next morning, I mixed everything together and by lunchtime the flavors had all come together without any sogginess. Very good & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States