Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very tasty!!! Peeled and cut the cucumbers a couple hours earlier, added salt and let some of the water drain out. Change up the recipe after reading all the reviews. Used fat free French vanilla yogurt, fat free sour cream, 1 tsp of onion powder, I tsp of garlic powder and 1 tbs spoon of tastefully simple dill mix. Taste was a bit odd so I added 1 tbs of distilled white vinegar and was perfect. Added salt and pepper to season. Felt not quite enough dill so added about a 1/2 tsp more and YUMMY! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I did not care for the vanilla yogurt flavor in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
A bit too yogurty for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The men complained about the vanilla yogurt making it to sweet so will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but this didn't seem to have much flavor. It also didn't hold well in the fridge because it got watery after sitting for just a couple of hours. If I make it again, I will probably tweak the recipe a bit and not make it until right before I'm ready to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I don't feel like I can give this recipe 5 stars since I made some changes, but the base was a great starting point. I substituted plain fat-free Greek yogurt in place of the vanilla yogurt, 1 tsp onion powder instead of the diced onion, and 1 tsp garlic salt in place of the minced garlic. Lastly I added just under 1 tbs of sugar to cut down on some of the sourness of the Greek yogurt. I chopped the cucumbers and made the dressing the night before my potluck, but I kept the dressing in a separate bowl in an effort to avoid soggy cucumber slices. The next morning, I mixed everything together and by lunchtime the flavors had all come together without any sogginess. Very good & will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I had to make a few adjustments, but it turned out delectable. I used low fat plain Greek yogurt instead of vanilla, salted and drained cucumbers first like another reviewer suggested, completely minced the onion in a food processor, and added roughly a tablespoon of rice vinegar. The vinegar cut out the yogurty after taste I'm not a big fan of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good side salad. I read other reviews and made the following changes: wash and cut my cucumbers and tossed salt on them and refrigerated them for a couple hours. Def much better the next day after all the favours run through. A keeper forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
No thank you... I made it exactly as written. My family has a cucumber salad recipe that calls for mayo/ vinegar/ sugar / onion salt / celery salt as the dressing so I thought this might be close with the sweet/tangy combo or vanilla yogurt & sour cream... I have to say (IMO) it wasn't even edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Tasteful yet easy salad to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States