Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I really liked this! I opted not to peel my cucumbers and used fresh dill. Great flavor, similar to Tzatziki without the bite, and a subtle hint of sweetness from the yogurt. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband LOVED this recipe. Super easy, fairly healthy and a great way to use up cucmbers from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I opted to use plain yogurt and this turned out great. Very much like tzatziki sauce. After reading through some of the reviews, I started thinking about vanilla flavored yogurt. It seems to me that today's flavored yogurts are very sweet and some brands of vanilla yogurt are really more like a custard dessert. It's not like the plain vanilla yogurt that you used to buy that was only slightly less offensive than plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! This was so easy to make and is a great side dish! Tastes just like Tzatziki sauce. I put this in a Pita with some tomato slices and it makes for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Nice and light. The perfect appetizer to a BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen
Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made this exactly as written. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious!!! I used 2 containers of Yoplait thick N creamy vanilla yogurt. SOOOOOOOOO good!!! Also fresh onions, garlic, and fresh dill made it even better! Can not go wrong with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This cucumber salad tastes just like the cucumber salad my grandmother used to make! I've been looking for this recipe for a long time. I love the way it tastes just as written. Gets watery but I just keep draining. Great side dish on a hot summer day. Nice and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTrav
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Just perfect! LOVED the flavor. I stuck with the recipe as posted, then added a few bacon crumbles on top. I salted and drained the cucumbers for 3 hours before making up the salad. This makes the cucumbers very crunchy. Also they don't drain into the dressing to dilute it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good side salad. I read other reviews and made the following changes: wash and cut my cucumbers and tossed salt on them and refrigerated them for a couple hours. Def much better the next day after all the favours run through. A keeper forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States