Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
The yogurt in this recipe adds an interesting sweetness. Since I didn't have onion, I used onion salt in place of the regular salt, and next time I would thinly slice the cucumber rather than dicing. All in all, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
VERY GOOD..ONE OF MY FAVORITE CUCUMBER SALADS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I really like this salad. I did make a couple of changes. I used plain yogurt, not vanilla and I roasted the garlic before adding it to the salad. I also sprinkled the top with chives and more dill before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STTLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Smith Bay, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
The vanilla yogurt seemed to give it an odd flavor. Salad was edible, but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Very easy, semi-healthy and delicious! Got rave reviews and if you run the peeled cucumbers through the food processer (slice), it's almost no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I tried this recipe out on some guests that came over and ended up regretting it. The yogurt gives the dressing a strange sweet edge. If I had to do it again I would substitute something savory in place of the yogurt. I just don't think of cucumber salad as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I really liked this! I opted not to peel my cucumbers and used fresh dill. Great flavor, similar to Tzatziki without the bite, and a subtle hint of sweetness from the yogurt. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband LOVED this recipe. Super easy, fairly healthy and a great way to use up cucmbers from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I opted to use plain yogurt and this turned out great. Very much like tzatziki sauce. After reading through some of the reviews, I started thinking about vanilla flavored yogurt. It seems to me that today's flavored yogurts are very sweet and some brands of vanilla yogurt are really more like a custard dessert. It's not like the plain vanilla yogurt that you used to buy that was only slightly less offensive than plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I liked the addition of vanilla yogurt! Becomes quite watery after it has been sitting in the fridge for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States