Cucumber Salad With Thai Sweet Chili Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really liked this. However, unless you are big on sesame oil, reduce or leave out. Next time I'll reduce it. This was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made this exactly as written and it was DELICIOUS. A perfect side for a BBQ. Cool, tangy, sweet and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very good recipe. Was exactly what I had in mind to go with chicken fried rice. Omitted the green onions and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I had really high hopes for this. i like fish sauce, and sweet chilly sauce, and i used an english cucumber. the next day this was all watered down and soggy and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Refreshing Salad I added more Thai sweet Chili sauce for our taste Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was a simple and delicious recipe....I made it to accompany an Asian shrimp dish with rice but I would recommend it be used for any Asian dish with noodles as well. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great flavor!! I used a mandolin to slice the cucumbers so it was super fast to prepare. I used jarred garlic rather than the granulated garlic. I'm always happy to find Asian dishes without soy. This salad is not spicy in the least to me, especially with the added sugar, but I wouldn't change a thing! Honestly, I didn't think I was a big fan of cucumbers but I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Wow, Wow & Wow! What a terrific variation for a cucumber salad. I wasn't sure whether or not to use "toasted" sesame oil, so I used half toasted and half regular. The marinade is delicious. Only other change I made was to add more green onion. This recipe is certainly a "keeper". Only regret is I didn't double or triple the batch. I won't make that mistake again. Thank you for sharing this great cucumber variation. (*I tried to review previously which didn't post, so if the first review appears from cyber space, please excuse the duplication)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Go ahead an double it if you want any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have been making a similar dish. To offset the sweetness, add balance and crunch, I add thinly sliced radishes at serving time. It adds color too. Radishes are not good if added when marinating cucumber. They become unpleasant in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States