Cucumber Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Very light and refreshing salad. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This is just what I was looking for!! I used white wine vinegar and doubled the sugar. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Quick, easy and delicious. The rice wine vinegar gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used white onion instead of regular and used the one cucumber I had on hand. I used agave nectar instead of sugar and I increased it as I like my salad a little sweeter. Added black pepper as well. Even the kids ate it up! Used garlic infused rice vinegar (what I had) YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I have tried many Cucumber Salad recepies but this is the best. Sometimes I add a little fresh dill or fresh parsly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I love this salad! Instead of sour cream and milk I used a cup of fat free honey dijon salad dressing for extra flavor. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Delicious. I used the Rice Vinegar and 2 tsp. sugar. I also used white onion instead of red. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Just what I was looking for. The salad was not too vinegary. I also added diced yellow pepper and halved cherry tomatoes and it came out delish! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I have been making this since my grandmother gave me the recipe 40 years ago. I like the addition of the tomatoes. The trick with this recipe is to add 1/2 water and 1/2 ice cubes. When the ice cubes are melted, the salad is ready. Draining or not however you choose.I like to keep the dressing on it and maybe add to another salad I may serve. It needs to be eaten by 2 days or the cucumbers get soft and that is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I don't ordinarily like cucumbers, but I love this salad! I decreased the water to 1 cup to make it a little more tart. I used rather large cucumbers, so I doubled the liquid and that worked out great. I also used flavored rice vinegar, which made a BIG difference in the taste. I plan to serve this year round. It's my new favorite! I discovered you can re-use the liquid once. If you do that, add 1/3 cup more vinegar and a sprinkle of seasoned salt. Oh, and if you use SEASONED rice vinegar it's better than wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States