Cucumber Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I also added yellow pepper for a nice change. I didn't have any rice wine vinegar so I subsitutued apple vinegar instead...maybe that explains the "3" rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Super easy but a little too bitter for my tastes with the vinegar but my wife loved it. Varying the ratio of vinegar to sugar helps make this a sour or sweet salad depending on your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I LIKED THIS BUT I USED BALSAMIC VINEGAR INSTEAD OF RICE WINE VINEGAR AND I WAS OUT OF WHITE SUGAR SO I USED BROWN SUGAR AND IT TURNED OUT OKAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Delicious. I used the Rice Vinegar and 2 tsp. sugar. I also used white onion instead of red. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I love cucumber and red onion together. I used more sugar and regular vinegar instead of the rice wine. I also threw in some dill for added flavor and they were delicious. Thanks Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I have tried many Cucumber Salad recepies but this is the best. Sometimes I add a little fresh dill or fresh parsly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Just what I was looking for. The salad was not too vinegary. I also added diced yellow pepper and halved cherry tomatoes and it came out delish! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This is just what I was looking for!! I used white wine vinegar and doubled the sugar. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I used white onion (I did not have a red onion) and doubled the sugar. After marinating for several hours, the onion flavor was overpowering so I drained the liquid and added 2 more teaspoons of sugar to sweeten it up. I am going to put it on a sandwich with cream cheese, tomatoes and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I don't know how to rate this recipe, send I ended up not following it, really. I was looking for a Thai-style cucumber salad. This recipe looked kind of like it on paper. However,I quickly realized it wasn't quite right. I eliminated the water entirely, added a lot more sugar and some more salt (tasting along the way). It's still missing something, but the recipe became very close to what I was looking for, so I really appreciate this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States