Cucumber Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really liked this, easy and simple. I would say to add a little more sugar. Used white vinegar instead. Not one of my favorites but will make again on a lazy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
As written, pretty bland. Had to add more salt and sugar. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I've been making cucumber salads for years, and have made many different versions. This one is not to my taste due to the overwhelming amount of water, the use of only one type of vinegar, and the lack of pepper. I thought I would enjoy the lightness of this salad without oil, but it was pretty flavorless, and it felt weird in my mouth. Won't be making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was pretty good. I made a few alterations by adding halved cherry tomatoes and freshly chopped mint. I also used red wine vinegar because that's what I had on hand. It was delicious and very refreshing.....will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Way too much of a vinagar taste. I even went and bought the wine vinagar this recipe called for. I had to add two additional tablespoons of sugar to make it edible. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a great and fast side dish. I added thinly sliced yellow squash as well. Fantastic and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brienne Runyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Quick, easy, good. I cut the water down to 1 cup and used kosher salt instead of seasoning salt. But, it was wonderful. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Easy and refreshing. I used sweet onion and doubled the sugar. I also used regular kosher salt rather than the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Made the salad as is.....Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used two tablespoons of white cooking onion, Montreal Steak Spice, and some Italian seasonings. This recipe is yummy and versitle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States