Cucumber Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is wonderful. Very light and refreshing. Another cucumber drink idea is to add slices of cucumber to a glass of ice water... much better than water with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
My friends and I like this drink especially in the hot summer months watching the sun go down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This punch is fantastic! I made it for a large party and all loved it ages 3-100! (It was a 100th birthday party!) We went thru 6 batches! This is light refershing punch is definately a keeper!! I didn't change a thing. After ther party people were hovered around the empty bowl eating the cucumbers exclaiming how delicious they were after soaking in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This drink was absolutely wonderful. It did taste a little strong until some of the ice melted, so I'd definitely add the recommended ice (maybe a tad bit more water). Refreshing, healthy, and different! I was surprised at how much flavor half a cucumber would add to the drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made this punch for a reception of 200+ people. I used canisters of Kool-Aid instead of the packets, but followed everything else exactly. I think I had 200+ compliments. Rumor had it that it was fresh squeezed lemonade and others said it was the best punch they'd ever had. I couldn't keep up making it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I haven't tried this actual recipe, but i made a variation of it, and it was REALLY good! i've always thought of a punch as being fizzy.....carbonated, so i decided to modify this recipe. here's what i did: -5 cups sierra mist -1 liter seltzer water -1 11.5 fl.oz. white grape PEACH concentrate Mix all those and float the lemon and half cuc on top. i let it sit like that for a bit and then added about a quart of ice at the last minute. Got lots of compliments. Thanks to whoever posted the original recipe! couldn't have come up with mine if it hadn't been for yours! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is a great punch. I've even served it at a Bridal Brunch - it went really well with light breakfast foods. Everyone who I've served it to loves it and always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Well, I am happy to say that *my* day wasn't ruined by this drink... I had it icy cold, and really enjoyed it. It was very refreshing, and the cucumber was delicious. I'll definitely be adding this to the summer drink rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very tasty punch! My guests were impressed and there was none leftover. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattycakes Carnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit. Very light and refreshing. A nice change from the over-sugary shower punches I have had. Itsa keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flamygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States