Cucumber Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Well, I am happy to say that *my* day wasn't ruined by this drink... I had it icy cold, and really enjoyed it. It was very refreshing, and the cucumber was delicious. I'll definitely be adding this to the summer drink rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
If I could, I'd give this zero stars! I made it for my whole family and friends we invited over as a surprise. I'm sorry but it ruined my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is wonderful. Very light and refreshing. Another cucumber drink idea is to add slices of cucumber to a glass of ice water... much better than water with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a great refreshing punch. It has to be served immediately. It is not something that you can have around for a few days because the cucumbers tend to take over the entire taste. However, I served it for one of my employee celebrations and my entire team loved it. Use plenty of ice. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This punch is fantastic! I made it for a large party and all loved it ages 3-100! (It was a 100th birthday party!) We went thru 6 batches! This is light refershing punch is definately a keeper!! I didn't change a thing. After ther party people were hovered around the empty bowl eating the cucumbers exclaiming how delicious they were after soaking in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frenchgirl
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this for a crowd, and people seemed to enjoy this -I know I did! This is very refreshing, a little unusual but not so weird that noone will try it. I changed the recipe a bit, though. Here's what I used, if anyone's interested: 2 -32 oz fresh lemonade, 1 -12 oz can of frozen white grape juice concentrate, 2 bottles of carbonated water (I like soda to be sparkly!), thin slices of english cucumber, skins on -no water or ice cubes, I just kept everything in the freezer until slushy before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dijon, Bourgogne, France
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made this punch for a reception of 200+ people. I used canisters of Kool-Aid instead of the packets, but followed everything else exactly. I think I had 200+ compliments. Rumor had it that it was fresh squeezed lemonade and others said it was the best punch they'd ever had. I couldn't keep up making it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Yum. I used fresh lemonade instead of sugar-free mix, adjusted the water a bit and used baby cucumbers. Really different, pretty, refreshing, and simple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My family loved this with a few modifications! I added 2 pkgs of lemonade Kool-Aid and a little sugar and it was very refreshing. The cukes added just that little kick to it without being overpowering. Will definitely try it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina7268
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This punch was fantastic!! It's so refreshing and easy to make....the only thing I changed was that I added some vodka to make it an "adult" punch....I served the drink in a chilled martini glass with a cucumber slice on the glass as a garnish...I used unflavored vodka, but I know that Smirnoff makes a white grape flavored vodka so next time I would like to try that...all in all it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina7268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States