Cucumber Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was good. I made it for Super Bowl and everyone commented on how refreshing it was but didn't seem to go for a second glass. I thought it was different and do plan on making it again but maybe just for the immediate family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit. Very light and refreshing. A nice change from the over-sugary shower punches I have had. Itsa keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flamygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
VERY easy recipe for kids to make - my daughter made it and was SOOOO proud of herself. Could have been a touch sweeter for my taste but all in all a tasty treat. Makes a PUNCH BOWL FULL... We ate the cucumbers before storing leftovers in the fridge since other reviews said if left in they turn yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I read all the really great reviews before making this and unfortunately I was really dissapointed. It did not ruin my day, but I will not be making this recipe again. It was drinkable and just o.k. We had lots left over because no one wanted any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I haven't tried this actual recipe, but i made a variation of it, and it was REALLY good! i've always thought of a punch as being fizzy.....carbonated, so i decided to modify this recipe. here's what i did: -5 cups sierra mist -1 liter seltzer water -1 11.5 fl.oz. white grape PEACH concentrate Mix all those and float the lemon and half cuc on top. i let it sit like that for a bit and then added about a quart of ice at the last minute. Got lots of compliments. Thanks to whoever posted the original recipe! couldn't have come up with mine if it hadn't been for yours! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made this punch for a reception of 200+ people. I used canisters of Kool-Aid instead of the packets, but followed everything else exactly. I think I had 200+ compliments. Rumor had it that it was fresh squeezed lemonade and others said it was the best punch they'd ever had. I couldn't keep up making it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Everyone loved this, but I can't really give it 5 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used real lemonade (a bottle of Simply Lemonade), and added a liter of club soda to cut the sweetness and add some fizz. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This drink was absolutely wonderful. It did taste a little strong until some of the ice melted, so I'd definitely add the recommended ice (maybe a tad bit more water). Refreshing, healthy, and different! I was surprised at how much flavor half a cucumber would add to the drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was OK, I must admit... I was skeptical to try this, but the idea of a light, summer drink with the addition of cucumber (which I love - the taste AND smell) sounded very refreshing. While I thought this was "OK", my bf (who I didn't expect to care for this anyways) said it smelled and tasted like one of my "girly soaps". I must admit that it DID smell a lot like my freshwater cucumber shower gel.... I liked this, but not nearly enough to ever make again (we have LOTS of leftovers even though I made a half batch). Sorry, not for us, but thanks for sharing such a neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Yum. I used fresh lemonade instead of sugar-free mix, adjusted the water a bit and used baby cucumbers. Really different, pretty, refreshing, and simple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States