Cucumber Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was a very good recipe, but I think it needs more grape juice. (I doubled it.) It wasn't really that yummy after the cucumbers had been in it for a while, so make sure to add them just before you serve it. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enna Miklos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This looks fabulous! I can't wait to make it this weekend. Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was super-easy, VERY refreshing, and all my party guests loved it! AND, my kids liked it too, ages 3 & 5. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We made this for a baby shower and it was delightful. It looks AND tastes really good, with subtle lemon and cucumber. Original + tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Made this punch for a baby shower. It got GREAT reviews! Very easy to make. A very refreshing drink. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This punch is awesome, incredibly regreshing. Just be careful not to add too many cucumbers. All my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina7268
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This punch was fantastic!! It's so refreshing and easy to make....the only thing I changed was that I added some vodka to make it an "adult" punch....I served the drink in a chilled martini glass with a cucumber slice on the glass as a garnish...I used unflavored vodka, but I know that Smirnoff makes a white grape flavored vodka so next time I would like to try that...all in all it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina7268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was delicious....I made this for my in-laws who are normally extremely HARD to please and everyone raved at how good it was!!!! Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frenchgirl
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this for a crowd, and people seemed to enjoy this -I know I did! This is very refreshing, a little unusual but not so weird that noone will try it. I changed the recipe a bit, though. Here's what I used, if anyone's interested: 2 -32 oz fresh lemonade, 1 -12 oz can of frozen white grape juice concentrate, 2 bottles of carbonated water (I like soda to be sparkly!), thin slices of english cucumber, skins on -no water or ice cubes, I just kept everything in the freezer until slushy before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dijon, Bourgogne, France
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Following the recipe didn't really work for this punch. I had only put in half the water (but all the lemonade and grape juice) when I tasted it, and it was very watery. After I put in the amount of water it asked for but twice the lemonade and grape juice, it was delicious! I also added green grapes. They sunk to the bottom, but were fun and delicious to eat! The best part about this punch was eating the cucumbers afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States