Cucumber Melon Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was just OK. Somehow, the flavors just didn't meld somehow to my taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Really liked this. Used it on salmon but plan on also using it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 27, July 2013 ~ Once again I am behind on making the recipe group pick - but so glad I tried this one. Loved the combination of the fruits, veggies and spiciness of the jalapeños. I served this this flour tortilla chips and guacamole tortilla chips. It was great with both, but I can see where this would lend excellent flavor for chicken, pork or fish dishes. With fresh cantaloupe still in season, I will be making this recipe again. Thank you Theresa787 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I could eat it all day. So refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaMN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious and great for a light summer snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdriscoll31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Recipe Group selection for July 27, 2013: I couldn’t agree more with Theresa787’s description for this salsa as light, fresh and delightful. It’s also addicting. For me, it could use a little more acid, so I would add a smidgeon more lime juice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Made for recipe group but quartered the recipe. It still made a good two cups. A bunch is relative, but I used nowhere near the amount of cilantro called for. I served this with grilled chicken and the marinade on the chicken was a little too strong and overpowered a bit so I would use a plainer chicken recipe next time to get more of the salsa flavor. I used one small jalapeno (about 1.5" long)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. I used parsley instead of cilantro, as I am not a fan of cilantro. A little too much melon, but nice flavors overall. Paired well with the grilled Unbelievable Chicken! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellant recipe s definite keeper! Made some small changes: 1) decrease the cilantro to 1/2 bunch (size depends on where you buy a bunch). 2) Add 2 "small" limes instead of 1 "medium/large" 3) Use 3/4 Tbsp of Avocado Oil instead of Olive Oil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Thank you everyone for trying this. I made this again yesterday and substituted a diced red bell pepper for the Roma tomato. It added a wonderful crispness and sweetness to the salad. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States