Cucumber-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This made a lot more than I was expecting for something that has 16 servings I served it with lime tortilla chips. It was good, very "fresh" taste, but I just didn't feel like it had a lot of flavor. Maybe I needed riper mangos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
we added fresh pineapple. This is a great topper for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I served this over fish and was delighted with the outcome. The flavors melded nicely, and didn't certainly didn't overpower the fish. Thanks for sharing Chrissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
It's perfect if you add fresh mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Even better than I thought/hoped it would be; excellent as a matter of fact! And to think I pretty much chose this particular mango salsa recipe just to use up a cucumber! I took it easy on both the jalapeno and the cilantro and it was perfect for us. Fresh, bright, interesting flavor and pretty to look at it, I couldn't have chosen better for our Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas and Cuban-Style Yellow Rice, both recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by rndicecco
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made it and it was good. I only used two mangos tho and regular onions. I also added a little red pepper for color. Overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yummy! I made this for a child's birthday party, so I used a pablano pepper instead. I will make this again! :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this salsa to take to a pot luck as an appetizer with chips. Someone else brought some dips, so we used this salsa as a condiment on our grilled chicken. Everyone loved it! There was some left over, so we had it on pork loin and it was also very good! We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe as printed. It is the most refreshing salad that I have ever experienced. the blends that come together are so pleasant and really enjoyable to savor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States