Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very refreshing drink. Would recommend 1 liter of lemon lime seltzer water and 1 liter of lemon lime soda if you don't want it to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is recipe is really good. Highly recommend letting it sit for a few hours before drinking so you get the flavor of the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I love this. At Parties I like to also offer this as a cocktail by adding Lemon Vodka. Mmmmm always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was fantastic...I needed some creative ways to use up extra cucumbers and this worked wonderfully. Everyone who was brave enough to try it ended up loving it. Tastes better after it's chilled a while and the flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I was a little skeptical of what this would taste like when my mother made it but it was perfect for a picnic at the beach!! Even my 16 month old daughter who doesn't drink anything other than milk and water liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Slightly unsettling, yet slightly addicting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rawbacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Interesting drink. I was looking for a way to use up some cucumbers and found this one in my recipe box. It has an interesting taste - not bad - just different. It is most definitely worth trying and it only uses 3 ingredients. Thanks Lori for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is SOOOOO good. I didn't know what to expect, but my family and I agree, this is a taste sensation. What a great drink for a shower or summer BBQ. Thanks for sharing this recipe. This will definitely become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
So refreshing on a hot summer day. Used 1/2 of a 1 litter bottle of lemon sparking water and 1/2 of a 1 litter bottle of lime sparkling water. Added 1/2 cup of regular water to make the 2 quarts. Then I let it sit in the for a couple of hours before serving. The cucumber flavoring came through nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I HATE CUCUMBERS! I won't even eat a salad where they have once been (even picked out the flavor never leaves) But I do like pickels so I planted four cucumber plants in my garden. By harvest I was giving cucumbers away by the five gallon bucket full so I had to find something else to do with them. I was going to have a party so I looked up cucumber recipes to see if I could offload smoe that way. I made the lemonade and tried a sip. I told my husband it was different from anything I had ever tried and proceeded to continue preps for the party. I was surprised when I picked up my glass to discover in the process of preping I had drunk it all and now I love it. BTW it was a hit at the party too. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States