Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is recipe is really good. Highly recommend letting it sit for a few hours before drinking so you get the flavor of the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Husband liked this cucumber lemonade more than the other one I've tried. Easy too and not so time consuming. Used 2 smaller cucumbers from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this, even though reading it sounded really weird! I would have never thought to mix these three things! Even my husband likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I was a little skeptical of what this would taste like when my mother made it but it was perfect for a picnic at the beach!! Even my 16 month old daughter who doesn't drink anything other than milk and water liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It is heating up in Los Angeles and this is the perfect day for this wonderful drink! I love the cucumber in it, the cuc adds a little something extra . I made this with pink lemonade and it gave the lemonade a nice blush! Thank You Lori!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My wife and I have 5 kids and needed a larger recipe! I am an occasional cucumber eater; I like it every so often on a salad, so I thought I'd try this. I used the juice of 8 lemons, pureed the cucumber and strained the juice through a paper towel. Used two cups of sugar and the juices in a gallon pitcher, plus enough water to fill the pitcher. I like it a lot, all my kids minus 2 loved it. Excellent on this 90+ degree day. For a variation, use a packet of unsweetened grape koolaid instead of the cucumber juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I love this! It's so refreshing and light and a great way to use up the cucumbers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made this Cucumber Lemonade for a small party of 12 people and all but one raved over it. This was so refreshing and the cucumber adds a special surprise flavor. I will make this again and again. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
i decided to make this because it combined my daughters two favorite things, cucumbers and lemonade. and she loved it. i used a seedless cucumber that i peeled. kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was fantastic...I needed some creative ways to use up extra cucumbers and this worked wonderfully. Everyone who was brave enough to try it ended up loving it. Tastes better after it's chilled a while and the flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States