Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I was a little skeptical of what this would taste like when my mother made it but it was perfect for a picnic at the beach!! Even my 16 month old daughter who doesn't drink anything other than milk and water liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It is heating up in Los Angeles and this is the perfect day for this wonderful drink! I love the cucumber in it, the cuc adds a little something extra . I made this with pink lemonade and it gave the lemonade a nice blush! Thank You Lori!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My wife and I have 5 kids and needed a larger recipe! I am an occasional cucumber eater; I like it every so often on a salad, so I thought I'd try this. I used the juice of 8 lemons, pureed the cucumber and strained the juice through a paper towel. Used two cups of sugar and the juices in a gallon pitcher, plus enough water to fill the pitcher. I like it a lot, all my kids minus 2 loved it. Excellent on this 90+ degree day. For a variation, use a packet of unsweetened grape koolaid instead of the cucumber juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I love this! It's so refreshing and light and a great way to use up the cucumbers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made this Cucumber Lemonade for a small party of 12 people and all but one raved over it. This was so refreshing and the cucumber adds a special surprise flavor. I will make this again and again. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
i decided to make this because it combined my daughters two favorite things, cucumbers and lemonade. and she loved it. i used a seedless cucumber that i peeled. kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was fantastic...I needed some creative ways to use up extra cucumbers and this worked wonderfully. Everyone who was brave enough to try it ended up loving it. Tastes better after it's chilled a while and the flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is SOOOOO good. I didn't know what to expect, but my family and I agree, this is a taste sensation. What a great drink for a shower or summer BBQ. Thanks for sharing this recipe. This will definitely become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Wow, this recipe was wonderful. I made it for a bridal shower I was throwing and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States