Cucumber Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Just so-so. I enjoy hummus quite frequently and loving cucumber I had high hopes for this but I have to agree with another reviewer in that if this is the first recipe used for hummus there is a chance that one might not experience the best of the possibilities and choose not to try other recipes. This is indeed a 'light' recipe and surely healthy but lacking taste such that the cracker or pita overwhelms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We didn't enjoy this. It wasn't creamy and had a bit too much kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is excellent exactly written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great even without the Tahini! Like some others I didn't want to go out and buy Tahini paste because I wasn't sure that I would ever use it again so I just added some stir fry/sesami oil and a half teaspoon of sesami seeds I found in the back of my cupboard. Probably didn't even need the sesami seeds to be honest. I didn't add any olive oil at all for the recipe because of using extra sesami oil. Used 1 teaspoon of salt and a shake or 2 of paprika and this hummus came out amazing and delicious. If I had to redo it though I would probably have used a smaller cucumber because the one I used was so big I think the extra juiciness of it made the hummus a little liquidy. I'm thinking it'll harden up in the fridge though. All in all I'll be doing this one again. GREAT FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Was really easy to make and very tasty. Have made this several times for parties and everyone gobbles it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This hummus is outstanding! Also helps me with a bumper crop of cukes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
very different taste of regular hummus even a non hummus lover ended up liking it. Its a refreshing taste that is perfect with cucumber from a garden. The taste is light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I used a whole cucumber as directed but found this made it too watery. I wasn't a big fan, but had house guests who enjoyed it. I'd be willing to try this again with only 1/2 a cucumber (or less) for a more hummus like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an easy recipe, if you've never made hummus, try this one. I will make this again. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wonderful cucumber hummus. It goes well with "Naan" recipe on this site by Mic. I used a large lemon and I think it was too much. I will use a smaller one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States