Cucumber Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Just so-so. I enjoy hummus quite frequently and loving cucumber I had high hopes for this but I have to agree with another reviewer in that if this is the first recipe used for hummus there is a chance that one might not experience the best of the possibilities and choose not to try other recipes. This is indeed a 'light' recipe and surely healthy but lacking taste such that the cracker or pita overwhelms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We didn't enjoy this. It wasn't creamy and had a bit too much kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is excellent exactly written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great even without the Tahini! Like some others I didn't want to go out and buy Tahini paste because I wasn't sure that I would ever use it again so I just added some stir fry/sesami oil and a half teaspoon of sesami seeds I found in the back of my cupboard. Probably didn't even need the sesami seeds to be honest. I didn't add any olive oil at all for the recipe because of using extra sesami oil. Used 1 teaspoon of salt and a shake or 2 of paprika and this hummus came out amazing and delicious. If I had to redo it though I would probably have used a smaller cucumber because the one I used was so big I think the extra juiciness of it made the hummus a little liquidy. I'm thinking it'll harden up in the fridge though. All in all I'll be doing this one again. GREAT FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Was really easy to make and very tasty. Have made this several times for parties and everyone gobbles it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This hummus is outstanding! Also helps me with a bumper crop of cukes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
very different taste of regular hummus even a non hummus lover ended up liking it. Its a refreshing taste that is perfect with cucumber from a garden. The taste is light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I used a whole cucumber as directed but found this made it too watery. I wasn't a big fan, but had house guests who enjoyed it. I'd be willing to try this again with only 1/2 a cucumber (or less) for a more hummus like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an easy recipe, if you've never made hummus, try this one. I will make this again. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wonderful cucumber hummus. It goes well with "Naan" recipe on this site by Mic. I used a large lemon and I think it was too much. I will use a smaller one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States