Cucumber Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We didn't enjoy this. It wasn't creamy and had a bit too much kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is excellent exactly written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great even without the Tahini! Like some others I didn't want to go out and buy Tahini paste because I wasn't sure that I would ever use it again so I just added some stir fry/sesami oil and a half teaspoon of sesami seeds I found in the back of my cupboard. Probably didn't even need the sesami seeds to be honest. I didn't add any olive oil at all for the recipe because of using extra sesami oil. Used 1 teaspoon of salt and a shake or 2 of paprika and this hummus came out amazing and delicious. If I had to redo it though I would probably have used a smaller cucumber because the one I used was so big I think the extra juiciness of it made the hummus a little liquidy. I'm thinking it'll harden up in the fridge though. All in all I'll be doing this one again. GREAT FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Was really easy to make and very tasty. Have made this several times for parties and everyone gobbles it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This hummus is outstanding! Also helps me with a bumper crop of cukes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
very different taste of regular hummus even a non hummus lover ended up liking it. Its a refreshing taste that is perfect with cucumber from a garden. The taste is light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I used a whole cucumber as directed but found this made it too watery. I wasn't a big fan, but had house guests who enjoyed it. I'd be willing to try this again with only 1/2 a cucumber (or less) for a more hummus like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an easy recipe, if you've never made hummus, try this one. I will make this again. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wonderful cucumber hummus. It goes well with "Naan" recipe on this site by Mic. I used a large lemon and I think it was too much. I will use a smaller one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
BLAHHHH! For those of you ladies who said you made this hummus for your first hummus are really missing out on a good hummus. I made it exactly as stated and it was flavorless. I added some cumin which is in regular hummus and more olive oil and it helped a bit but will not make this again. If you want a good hummus a can of garbanzos, 1/3 cup tahini, juice from a one lemon. Tbsp cumin salt, and pepper and add olive oil while its all blending and use lots of garlic. Then top with paprika cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States