Cucumber Gyro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I also use yogurt instead of sour cream (who needs the calories!) After peeling the cuke, I cut it it chunks & put it in my food chopper/processer. I, then put it in a metal strainer and squeeze the juice out. This works for me and my family loves it. I hope this is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I found this recipe and made it right away. At first I didn't add the dill and it was really good; now that it is in it's even better. Great with falafel and pita or nan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Perfect taste! It does make a LOT of sauce. Next time I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!!! What can I say :) Arby's took away their Gyro sandwich and I was heartbroken so I looked up this recipe and it tastes just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Tasted great without mustard and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this as a dip for veggies. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I omitted the mustered and added some finely minced onion. It was as good as the Greek Gyros palce we go to all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Not the same with sour cream. Needs yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good when mustard is left out. Just like the gyro restaurant my husband and I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Really easy, really good! Great on wraps. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States