Cucumber Gyro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used all ingredients, but added a little more sour cream and olive oil. I did not have grader, so put all ingredients in the blender and let it do the job--there were not any seeds left over or anything. Tasted great. I agree with the other people. If I were to make this often I might switch it up and use greek yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnesotajamie04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Exactly what I wanted, thanks for a great recipe. I used 2 cucumbers and after shredding them put them in a dish towel and twisted it to remove as much "water" as possible. That is my only hint, the rest was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This reminded me of a Greek restaurant back home. Oh yum. I made it per the recipe. It was great. Then I made a second batch with added garlic, onion and that came out great. This is a great BASE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The sauce served by my Greek friends. Exceptionally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryhuff390

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. The rest of the recipe was right on and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy & Delicious! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A++ I used one cup plain Greek yogurt, 16 oz of lowfat sour cream (I accidently bought low fat), 2 single cloves of fresh garlic pressed, one regular cucumber (de-seeded) half grated and half diced up tiny - we like the added texture and a couple dashes of garlic-salt... so it was sort of a double batch... LOVED this. I could and will make this 1000 times and eat it on everything. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
really tasty; i used dijon mustard, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and left the cucumber chunky. it went very well with the kofta kebab recipe on here...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I did not use the mustard. Recipe had a good flavor, but was still "off" of what I am used too. But overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Idaville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
We loved it. But, I think it would be healthier and maybe even tastier with yogurt. We'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States