Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was looking for something to do with an excess of cukes from the garden and this was just the thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Needed a good dip to go with a veggie tray. This recipe fit the bill, very nicely. I really liked the consistency of this dip. Creamy with enough thickness that your dip did not fall off the vegetables. For me, the dill was a little strong, so next time I will cut it back. A nice dip that I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by veggiegirl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious, I couldn't get enough of it! I wasn't quite sure what to use in place of Beau Monde, so I used Italian seasoning thinking it would taste good with the dill...and boy was I right! Also, being the impatient being I am, I didn't want to wait 8 hours. So instead of using onion flakes (which is the reason for the 8 hours, hence it can soften and add flavor), I used onion POWDER and it turned out perfect. This goes well with any other veggie, I particularly like it best with celery. The only downside to this is the high fat content, but what can you expect? it's dip! So just keep in mind to eat in moderation, but trust me, you'll need a lot of self-control ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Yum. This is a really simple and flavourful dip. I wanted something for veggies and chips at the same time - but is kid friendly as well. I had to make my own Beau Monde seasoning (added nutmeg, white pepper, celery salt and seed, cinnamon, cloves, all spice and cloves). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I did not have Beau Monde seasoning but when I googled it to see what it was I found recommendations for substitutions. I used celery seed and garlic salt and it came out fantastic! Not only good with cucumbers but other veggies as well. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Perfect addition to any party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very tasty! Great with veggies! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This dip is delicious with any vegetable!!!! Yum-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
SOUTHREN CHRIMAS SHOW 5.00 A BAG DRYED ....THIS IS IT LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States