Cucumber Crab Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These ended up looking runny and unappetizing. They tasted pretty bland, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Well...I did not add crab. I did add chopped chives and garlic powder with a pinch of sea salt then finished with a small bit of roated red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I wish I had listened to DECAR48 & left off the cream cheese...perhaps they'd have gotten a better rating. I really like cukes & crab & thought I'd love this recipe but I didn't like it at all. I gave hubby a plate of 3 & he only ate one so guess he didn't care for them either...sorry. They are pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These are an excellent tasting and elegant looking appetizer that will make your calorie concious guests happy! They are not too heavy and so won't fill your guests up. I have also used a small cooked shrimp in place of crab and sometimes add a layer of cream cheese between the sauce and the cucumber. I also peel the cucumber so that there are alternating strips of peel for nicer presentation. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is very refreshing during the hot summer evenings. I have found blending the ingredients and leaving sit to meld flavors for a while before spreading on cucumber slices is much better and still pretty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is really pretty if you beat the cream cheese until it is smooth and soft and then pipe it into swirls onto the cucumber slices. I used "Krab" (the formed chunks of crab substitute called surimi), which is nice because it is in bigger solid pieces instead of little shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I had a dinner party and I was serving sushi. I needed an appetizer and this was perfect everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I rated this the way I made it, not by the original recipe. Instead of the cream cheese, just mix the crabmeat with the cocktail sauce and slice the cuke on the diagonal. I also used the canned shrimp and everybaody liked that just as much. It's easier and lower in calories that the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Not good...that is all I have to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was a great, easy recipe!!! Add or delete whatever you want, it's hard to mess this one up. Thanks Lisa for a nutritional but easy recipe ;.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States