Cucumber Crab Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These ended up looking runny and unappetizing. They tasted pretty bland, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Well...I did not add crab. I did add chopped chives and garlic powder with a pinch of sea salt then finished with a small bit of roated red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I wish I had listened to DECAR48 & left off the cream cheese...perhaps they'd have gotten a better rating. I really like cukes & crab & thought I'd love this recipe but I didn't like it at all. I gave hubby a plate of 3 & he only ate one so guess he didn't care for them either...sorry. They are pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These are an excellent tasting and elegant looking appetizer that will make your calorie concious guests happy! They are not too heavy and so won't fill your guests up. I have also used a small cooked shrimp in place of crab and sometimes add a layer of cream cheese between the sauce and the cucumber. I also peel the cucumber so that there are alternating strips of peel for nicer presentation. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is very refreshing during the hot summer evenings. I have found blending the ingredients and leaving sit to meld flavors for a while before spreading on cucumber slices is much better and still pretty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is really pretty if you beat the cream cheese until it is smooth and soft and then pipe it into swirls onto the cucumber slices. I used "Krab" (the formed chunks of crab substitute called surimi), which is nice because it is in bigger solid pieces instead of little shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I had a dinner party and I was serving sushi. I needed an appetizer and this was perfect everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I rated this the way I made it, not by the original recipe. Instead of the cream cheese, just mix the crabmeat with the cocktail sauce and slice the cuke on the diagonal. I also used the canned shrimp and everybaody liked that just as much. It's easier and lower in calories that the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Not good...that is all I have to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was a great, easy recipe!!! Add or delete whatever you want, it's hard to mess this one up. Thanks Lisa for a nutritional but easy recipe ;.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States