Cucumber Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe, the sugar is unnecessary though, especially white sugar makes it ultimately a non healthy juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My friend made this for me yesterday. I fell in love. Today I made it myself, using zucchini instead of cucumber, because that is what my garden is overproducing. It is wonderful that way too. I used raw sugar and honey in place of the sugar, and added some ice cubes in place of some of the water. Also, it worked better for me to start with the water, mix in the sugar and lime, and then gradually add a chunk of zucchini at a time, blending as I went. Then after the zucchini was all blended, I added in the ice cubes. I'll be making this often. I peeled it today, but next time I might try with the peelings on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The quantities can really be changed to your liking. I only used one lime, and I added ice, not water. It was delicious! And it got rid of two cucumbers, too. We added a little vodka to one serving (no rum on hand) and it was very tasty. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It was different, but very refreshing. Ice is a must, and mint is a nice addition too. I added a bit more sugar, but I have a sweet tooth! I recommend seeding the cucumber if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
sleepingKelly, thank you so much for posting this recipe! I absolutly love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We love it! Simple, quick to make, yet extremely refreshing. We will be planting more cucumber plants next year for sure. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very good, refreshing. My one complaint is it didn't say how much cucumber, since cucmbers come in all sizes "2 cucmbers" isn't much help. I uaed cucumbers which when blended equaled about 1.5 cups of liquid per cucumber. I also seeded the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Good base recipe. I didn't have a lime, so I juiced one large lemon, instead. I also cut the sugar back to about 2 tbsp. and added some ginger for a kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Feeling adventurous?! Try using this recipe for a refreshing Cucumber Martini and using chili seasoning made for fruit (check your produce section) on the rim! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsland, Texas, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States