Cucumber Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
If you like cucumber and lemon then you'll love this. I was surprised at how good it turned out. I made a smaller batch and cut the recipe in half. I also used splenda instead of regular sugar and added ice. But other than that, the recipe is pretty much the same. Someone mentioned it being mush. I peeled it and put it in my nutribullet and it came out nice and smooth, not chunky at all or mushy. Maybe they need a stronger blender? or add more water. Very Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have to admit that I modified the recipe a bit, but this was the inspiration for one of the best smoothies I've tasted! I eyeballed the measurements as it was going in to my Vitamix: 3/4 cup homemade almond milk (I make it really rich!!), 1 cucumber, juice of 2 limes, 1/3 c. Splenda (I know, it's poison...would have used Stevia extract, but I was afraid the taste would interfere and couldn't stand using that much sugar in a smoothie). A handful of ice, a spin in the blender, and you've got yourself a healthy, creamy quencher for a key lime pie craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My daughter made some and she loved it. She used lemon instead and sugest less sugar for a more bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigsecxi
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe, the sugar is unnecessary though, especially white sugar makes it ultimately a non healthy juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My friend made this for me yesterday. I fell in love. Today I made it myself, using zucchini instead of cucumber, because that is what my garden is overproducing. It is wonderful that way too. I used raw sugar and honey in place of the sugar, and added some ice cubes in place of some of the water. Also, it worked better for me to start with the water, mix in the sugar and lime, and then gradually add a chunk of zucchini at a time, blending as I went. Then after the zucchini was all blended, I added in the ice cubes. I'll be making this often. I peeled it today, but next time I might try with the peelings on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The quantities can really be changed to your liking. I only used one lime, and I added ice, not water. It was delicious! And it got rid of two cucumbers, too. We added a little vodka to one serving (no rum on hand) and it was very tasty. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It was different, but very refreshing. Ice is a must, and mint is a nice addition too. I added a bit more sugar, but I have a sweet tooth! I recommend seeding the cucumber if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
sleepingKelly, thank you so much for posting this recipe! I absolutly love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We love it! Simple, quick to make, yet extremely refreshing. We will be planting more cucumber plants next year for sure. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States