Cucumber-Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This salad is amazing!!!! I just happened to have all ingredients on hand and decided to try this recipe. I am so glad I did. This a great change to the cucumber salad I make. Shredding the carrot was the only change(used one medium size carrot) I made. I only wish I would have found this recipe a lot sooner!! Folks, go ahead and try it. You will love it. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I'm not a carrot person and I usually don't like carrot salad especially with raisins, but I ended up with lots of carrots that I didn't want to go to waste. I made this for dinner and it was delicious. I didn't change a thing about the original recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
East and very pretty. Served with Marinated Wild Salmon also from this site and brown rice. I had to use cilantro as I was out of green onions. A nice sub or addition if you have any on hand. I liked the vinegar but definitely reduce the quantity if you are sensitive to its strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So Yummy! If left to sit in the refrigerator overnight, all of the veggies soak up more flavor, however we had it this first time right when it was finished!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
very very good!! refreshing and amazing!! will do it again , great spring and summer side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So easy & delicious! Reminds me of the ginger salad you get at sushi restaurants. A great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Okay y'all! This recipe is awesome!! I doubled the dressing and tripled the veggies!! Yum diddlyum!!! Wil definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I grated the carrot and replaced the vegetable oil with sesame oil and this was great. Will most certainly make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
What a great summertime salad! Goes really well with chicken. I made the recipe without olive oil and used sesame oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Served this along side very spicy grilled chicken breasts and thank goodness I did! The cucumbers and carrots were extremely helpful in cooling down the spice from the chicken. I think letting this salad sit a little longer might help to marry the flavors but it was still pretty good and will make it again. Very easy to assemble and this made exactly enough for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States