Cucumber-Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I added 1 tsp of sesame oil and it made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Only change I made was using Splenda for the sugar, otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter. This is a really nice salad, low in calories (and even lower with a sugar substitute) and in fat. Great for people watching their diet, but delicious for those who aren't, as well. Nice crunch with just the right complement of sweet-sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good salad. I made the dressing as the recipe instructed - it is light and tasty. I added coarsly sliced snow peas and sprinkled toasted seasame seeds on top of the cucumber/onion/pepper/carrot of the recipe. The salad is so colourful and lasts well. I made it to serve with Easter Dinner and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This salad is amazing!!!! I just happened to have all ingredients on hand and decided to try this recipe. I am so glad I did. This a great change to the cucumber salad I make. Shredding the carrot was the only change(used one medium size carrot) I made. I only wish I would have found this recipe a lot sooner!! Folks, go ahead and try it. You will love it. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So Yummy! If left to sit in the refrigerator overnight, all of the veggies soak up more flavor, however we had it this first time right when it was finished!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
East and very pretty. Served with Marinated Wild Salmon also from this site and brown rice. I had to use cilantro as I was out of green onions. A nice sub or addition if you have any on hand. I liked the vinegar but definitely reduce the quantity if you are sensitive to its strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Pretty good salad. I sliced the cucumbers and carrots really thin in the food processor, and that had a nice effect. The ginger and seasoned vinegar came through quite well. A nice salad--a little different--for summer. Don't know yet how it tasted the second day yet. I doubled the recipe, and had some left over. Will update. Update: The next day(s) it tasted very good still. Still had a crunch and the flavors really developed a little more. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great side salad, definitely refreshing. Next time I may boost the ginger to closer to a half teaspoon. I served it with the Spicy Orange Bison Meatballs (over rice) from this site, and it made a wonderful complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
very very good!! refreshing and amazing!! will do it again , great spring and summer side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
If seasoned rice vinegar has salt/sugar in it, do I still add more? I just had the natural rice vinegar and upped the seasoning a bit. I love the color and crunch. I am going to let it marry a bit before we eat it. There are so many possibilities for this as far as adding other veggies. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States