Cucumber Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very good salad! Refreshing and makes a simple meal with roast chicken & crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was great! First time I use avacados other than in quacamole salad, or garnish. Nice sweet/tangy flavor. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used an italian vinagarette, and used 2 full teaspoons of dill weed in place of fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
this was ABSOLUTELY delicious! Make sure avocados are not too mushy bc this salad runs the risk of becoming mushy. Also I used garlic powder as I didn't have garlic and that worked fine! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Wonderful Flavor! Reminded me of a traditional polish dish of cucumbers, dill, and vinegar but with the addition of avocado which made it even better! Only thing I did differently was just combine all ingredients in a bowl and let chill, didn't follow the recipes other instructions and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyChez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
this was great,used splenda instead of sugar,i didnt have red onion,used a valdalia,and used about 1/3 teas. dry dill,everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yum! Super easy and very tasty. Didn't change anything and everyone LOVED it, including 3-year-old granddaughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wonderful!!! I will definitely make this again. I made for company and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was so surprised at how quickly this came together; I forgot to save out the avocado till the second "chilling", so it all went in together, but didn't hurt the taste at all. Not sure that the quartered garlic added any flavor, but it didn't hurt, of course. I had no fresh dill, so used about 1/2 tsp of the dried dill weed. This salad is SO good; a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States