Cucumber Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Loved it! Will definitely do it again. It is tangy and sweet, perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was so surprised at how quickly this came together; I forgot to save out the avocado till the second "chilling", so it all went in together, but didn't hurt the taste at all. Not sure that the quartered garlic added any flavor, but it didn't hurt, of course. I had no fresh dill, so used about 1/2 tsp of the dried dill weed. This salad is SO good; a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Just okay for me. I wished as I was making it that I had fresh dill since dried tastes completely different, but I REALLY wished as I was eating it that I had left out the sugar all together. It just made the cucs taste like sweet pickles. I ended up just eating the avocado out of the salad and leaving the rest. Not sure why there are so many steps either...just mix and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This salad is very good. After I chopped the avocado, I soaked it in lemon juice for 5 minutes, then added to the salad, as I knew I wouldn't eat all the salad in one day. Very good flavors and the cucumbers were still crunchy the next day. Will add it to one of my favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was a really good, very light and refreshing. Next time I make it, I will put more avocados and less sugar. I prefer my salads less sweet, and more sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We didn't like it... it was too wet, too sour, ... color was too dark. May be the avocado was too soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wonderful!!! I will definitely make this again. I made for company and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yum! Super easy and very tasty. Didn't change anything and everyone LOVED it, including 3-year-old granddaughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
this was great,used splenda instead of sugar,i didnt have red onion,used a valdalia,and used about 1/3 teas. dry dill,everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States