Cucumber Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Really delicious! I added cherry tomatoes like one of the pictures had- it didn't add tons of flavor, but the color really popped. I also didn't bother draining the mixture before adding the vinegar and saw no issues. The whole family, including the almost 3 year old, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! I left out the onion and cut all of the spices and vinegar in half. Next time I will just make the whole salad ahead of time and refrigerate it until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was awesome!! Loved the flavor. Def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This recipe was very refreshing and so good! I didn't have any sugar at home but it turned out fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Deliciously Refreshing. I substituted basil for dill, and rice wine vinegar for red wine vinegar and added a little tomato for color. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great salad! Easy, simple, and tasty! My husband said "Whoever came up with this is genius!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
this was really good, however, i didn't use as much onion as it called for. i also added tomatoes which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Loved it! Will definitely do it again. It is tangy and sweet, perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was so surprised at how quickly this came together; I forgot to save out the avocado till the second "chilling", so it all went in together, but didn't hurt the taste at all. Not sure that the quartered garlic added any flavor, but it didn't hurt, of course. I had no fresh dill, so used about 1/2 tsp of the dried dill weed. This salad is SO good; a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Just okay for me. I wished as I was making it that I had fresh dill since dried tastes completely different, but I REALLY wished as I was eating it that I had left out the sugar all together. It just made the cucs taste like sweet pickles. I ended up just eating the avocado out of the salad and leaving the rest. Not sure why there are so many steps either...just mix and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States