Cubed Steak and Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was so bland that my boyfriend drenched his in salt. I was very disappointed and would not even eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I didn t care for this dish. I found it to be bland even after adding the seasoning packet from the rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I love this recipe .. only one change i would make to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this recipe was decent, i just used plain wild rice instead of one of the packets from the grocery store. It tasted almost too salty for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great, quick, and inexpensive meal. I added a little bit of adobo to the meat while it was browning and used the suggestion of red pepper flakes. I doubled the recipe but only used one of the two seasoning packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was good. A little soupy but might have been because I used a chopped onion. I replaced the mushroom with jalepeno since that is what I had on hand. I cooked it on low for 10 more minutes to see if it would absorb the liquid with not much luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I only gave this three stars, but I shoudl probably preface that with the fact that I didn't follow it EXACTLY. I only had rice pilaf on hand..so I used that, without the spice packet. It was pretty bland. I am def. going to try this again, and use more of my own spice,and wild rice. My 1 year old loved it though....and with more spices my 3 year old will too. I agree, great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Boring and bland... thank goodness I read the reviews and then took into account the lazy palates of Americans. For those who want body and flavour, sautee fresh onions, cook rice in stock, add fresh chopped chillies and half a cup of hickory sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was very good. Next time I am going to decrease the Worsteshire sauce as it was a bit to spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
It's so easy to make. And everyone I served enjoyed it very much. I would definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States