Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by loves2cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good, i used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato. Not my favorite meal, but overall a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I usually make this steak with gravy but wanted something different. This was a great and easy receipt to make. My 10 year old son loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
honestly, i prefer chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was very good. I have tried several different recipes for cube steak and this was by far the best. We are cheese lovers so we used 2 cups of cheese instead of 4 slices. We also added spaghetti sauce since the recipe didn't call for enough tomato sauce. But this is a very good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sometimes walking two blocks to the store to make sure that you have everything is too much of an effort on a weeknight. I used a crumb mixture from day-old corn bread, a can of tomato sauce and a can of seasoned diced tomatoes, and topped with Provolone. Everything was liberally spiced as I went. Who knew cube steak could taste this good? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danriser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
4.5 Stars: We were actually surprised by how good this was and what a great new way to use cube steak! I did cheat and use jarred spaghetti sauce. Some meat was a little tougher than others, but I think that's just in the cut. All a all, definitely a keeper for cube steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum!! My 13 year old DD loved it, and she doesn't like many dishes. Made it just as written and enjoyed it very much- kid friendly recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
One of my kids' favorites even though they were apprehensive about it at first. The sauce is perfect and the beef is always tender. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made these at my firehouse a few days ago. Instant hit and are now in our regular dinner rotation. The basic recipe is a little bland, so use Italian bread crumbs and homemade, bottled, or canned sauce for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States