Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very disappointed. Could not finish the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this tonight using some inexpensive "manager's special" ribeye and it was fantastic! I used Ritz crackers because that was all I had and doubled the salt, pepper, basil and oregano to make it extra flavorful. I also added a little minced onion to the sauce. I will definitely be putting this in dinner rotation! Served with spaghetti squash it is a wonderful, tasty, EASY dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Even my kids ate this all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love the idea of this recipe but the cube steaks were quite tough. I think they were overcooked. Maybe if you just fried the steaks and put them in the oven with some sauce just long enough to melt the cheese. I seasoned the steaks before I battered them, used seasoned bread crumbs and a jarred marinara. They would've been great if the meat wasn't so tough. I made some homemade spaghetti noodles with the marinara as the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
There is not too much to this recipe. I used my own marinara sauce which I always have on hand. The recipe is relatively simple and straight forward. I'm not a big fan of cube steaks, but wanted to try them anyway. I'll stick to chicken or eggplant. Basically, this is the same as a chicken or eggplant parmesan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was amazing, but it needed a little bit more flavor. I would season the meat with salt and pepper and put more oregano in the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My family did not care for this meal. The cube steak was chewy and the breading came off while I was frying it in oil. But now we have a craving for chicken parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
kids loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loves2cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good, i used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato. Not my favorite meal, but overall a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I usually make this steak with gravy but wanted something different. This was a great and easy receipt to make. My 10 year old son loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States