Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love the idea of this recipe but the cube steaks were quite tough. I think they were overcooked. Maybe if you just fried the steaks and put them in the oven with some sauce just long enough to melt the cheese. I seasoned the steaks before I battered them, used seasoned bread crumbs and a jarred marinara. They would've been great if the meat wasn't so tough. I made some homemade spaghetti noodles with the marinara as the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
There is not too much to this recipe. I used my own marinara sauce which I always have on hand. The recipe is relatively simple and straight forward. I'm not a big fan of cube steaks, but wanted to try them anyway. I'll stick to chicken or eggplant. Basically, this is the same as a chicken or eggplant parmesan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was amazing, but it needed a little bit more flavor. I would season the meat with salt and pepper and put more oregano in the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My family did not care for this meal. The cube steak was chewy and the breading came off while I was frying it in oil. But now we have a craving for chicken parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
kids loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loves2cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good, i used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato. Not my favorite meal, but overall a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I usually make this steak with gravy but wanted something different. This was a great and easy receipt to make. My 10 year old son loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
honestly, i prefer chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was very good. I have tried several different recipes for cube steak and this was by far the best. We are cheese lovers so we used 2 cups of cheese instead of 4 slices. We also added spaghetti sauce since the recipe didn't call for enough tomato sauce. But this is a very good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sometimes walking two blocks to the store to make sure that you have everything is too much of an effort on a weeknight. I used a crumb mixture from day-old corn bread, a can of tomato sauce and a can of seasoned diced tomatoes, and topped with Provolone. Everything was liberally spiced as I went. Who knew cube steak could taste this good? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States