Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I liked this recipe, pretty easy and came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I added a twist that made it all come together. I marinated the meat for 4 hours with zesty italian dressing. OMG it was amazing. Well put together recipe and i rate it 5 stars. Thank You, Steve in Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stovepipe576

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is an easy and delicious recipe. Try it with muenster rather than mozzarella sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was Italian restaurant style DELICIOUS! My cube steaks always come out so tough-basically a waste of money. These were so-oo flavorful and tender. My whole family gives this 5 stars, and wants more, soon. Gladly! Thank you for submitting a definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was delicious! My husband AND my 2 year old were raving about how good this was and wished for more! The only thing I will change next time is using more of the cracker/Parmesan mixture. It was barely enough to cover 4 steaks as stated by previous reviewers. Other than that this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
So easy, yummy & affordable! Was gonna be lazy and use pre-made sauce, glad I didn't. This sauce is easy to make. Followed exactly except doubled the breading amount. Will cook this again! THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yummy! Even my picky hubs liked this!!! My mom served fried cube steaks often growing up because they were cheap, easy to prepare & my dad loved them. I hated cube steak Monday's SOOO much, I vowed to NEVER eat them as an adult. I've had a hankering for veal Parmesan lately, but am "trying" to maintain a budget (vacation & the holidays are just around the corner). Cube steaks are cheap, so I decided to give this a try. I am happy to say, I was not disappointed in the least. :) As with any new recipe I try, I made a few changes. Since my grocer only sells 2 cube steaks per pkg. (~ 1 lb. worth of meat), I made 2 steaks instead of 4. I also subbed a jar of Prego marinara sauce because I already had it on hand. I doubled the seasoned flour & cracker mixtures and am glad I did.... There really wasn't any need to double the flour mixture, but I definitely would have run out of the cracker crumb coating had I not doubled it. Instead of baking my browned cube steaks uncovered (without sauce), I topped them with my jarred sauce, covered with foil & baked for DOUBLE the amount of time called for. I was afraid I'd end up with tough meat otherwise (cube steaks are a pretty tough cut of meat even AFTER being tenderized). After my steaks were cooked thru, I added the mozzarella / Parm cheeses & oregano, baked another 5 min. and then tossed under the broiler for a few min. to brown. Served with spaghetti, a salad & garlic bread, this was a really good meal. Thanks for sharing, SMR012! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We LOVED this! Made sauce from the fresh tomatoes we canned with fresh mozzerella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe was good but too much acid.. and we arent sensitive either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I was in a hurry so I used a jar of ready made spaghetti sauce rather than sauce as on recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States