Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not a lot of flavor, and a bite chewy. Frying the cube steak longer might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjordanlmj
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
One of my favorite recipes....do it with beef and chicken. I also use Panko bread crumbs instead of the crackers. Also I posted it on pinterest and is one of my best repins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjordanlmj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very good! I added a little garlic and onion powder to the flour mixture, and used my own homemade breadcrumbs and sauce and a combination of provolone and mozzarella cheese. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe. It's relatively easy and delicious. I cubed my meat which really stretched it out so I only needed one big steak. I also cooked it longer than the directions which really helped with the chewiness of the meat. It almsot tasted like veal parm. I also didn't use sugar in my sauce and I added fresh basil on the top before baking. Served with egg noodles and a salad it makes for a perfect meal. Yummm thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very ho hum in my opinion. I used a mallet to pound out the meat so that it would be tender. The steak looked great when it came out of the saute pan, very crisp and brown. However after putting the sauce on it, the crust became mushy and in some instances slid off. After cooking, the meat was not as tender as I would have liked and overall it just wasn't outstanding. Not a dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking. The cube steaks were too tough; it felt as if I were chewing shoe leather. Next time I'll bake them in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was fantastic. I have alot of venison cube steaks and this was great for it. Thanks for the recipe will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I agree with other posters--this is a really good recipe, but very poorly thought out. I tried covering the dish with foil, as other posters suggested, but my meat was still chewy. I would double if not triple the cracker mixture to get a better coating for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a good way to change up both cube steak and spaghetti. I used jar sauce and made it gluten free with GF bread crumbs. I cooked it almost an hour and it was tender. I gave it a 4 because I took other's advice and cooked it longer and used jar sauce. I liked that it was very quick and easy to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was fantastic. I served it on a bed of egg noodles with a side of roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States