Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was EXCELLENT! My husband and kids gobbled it up. Instead of making the tomato sauce, I used part of a jar of organic marinara sauce to spoon on the steaks. The leftover marinara was served with spaghetti squash I made to accompany the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I gave 4 stars since it needed some adjustments to make it more flavorful.I breaded with Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers, then for the sauce I sauteed fresh onions and garlic in the pan that I used to brown the steaks, then added a bit of red wine and tomato sauce with some fresh basil and a bit of oregano. Then I mixed in my favorite jarred Marinara sauce. I sprinkled fresh grated romano cheese over the steaks and a spoon of sauce and cooked them for the 25 minutes, then added mozzarella and more romano cheese for another five minutes. I served it with spinach fettuccine and the remaining marinara sauce. A fresh green salad with a simple vinaigrette rounds out the meal. Kids, everyone gobbled it down. Definitely a keeper recipe for cube steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanz
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband has said this is the best thing I've ever made. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did not change a thing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Doubled Up All Ingredients And It Turned Out Fantastic. I Used Milk Instead Of Water And Whole Grain Crackers Instead Of Plain. Served With A Bottle Of Wine, Chilled, And It Made For A Wonderful Meal. The Key Was To Double Up Everything Unless You Cook Only 1 Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We had some cube steak in the freezer and didn't want to make country fried steak (ok, my wife didn't want that) and we stumbled upon this recipe. The steak was amazing - we both had very low expectations but we absolutely loved this dish. I was nervous about the sauce (based on other reviews) but it was a very nice red sauce (we also doubled the flour mixture). Very quick, very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I love this recipe,though I tweaked it to my own style of cooking..i used ritz crackers instead of saltines, added red wine to sauce, and topped the steak with fried eggplant then doubled the sauce and covered with the cheeses....it was awesome..Donna, Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used 1/2 jar or traditional ragu, and baked almost an hour to tenderize steak. The family members who didn't appreciate it still had spaghetti with marinara. I would try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My family loves this and it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lissapoo72
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my husband's new favorite recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States