Cuban-Style Yucca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This superior to any yucca I have had in any Latin restaurants. It’s so simply and authentic. I just added a little salt to taste. A perfect 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
The Upperwest side girls got together to do some new side for Thanksgiving. This one was the best for all the cassava/yucca recipe. The yucca need to cook a little longer than 15 minutes. It was very good and it made the list for The upperwest side girls thanksgiving feast of 45 people. It easy and very good. It a keeper. Thanks Cocina jnots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Its o.k. In Puerto Rico we would add to that sauces sugar, fresh orange juice, cilantro, black pepper, fresh lime juice, butter and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was great. The perfect side for a latin meal. The taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
great recipe, served this with yellow rice and a mojo pork roast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe as indicated but I would say you have to cook the yucca for more than 15 mins because mine was still hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This came out really well, though I doubled the amount of lemon juice and added the same amount of lime juice for added acidity, as I tend to like my food more sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this wonderful side dish last night. Very simple and extremely well accepted by my guests. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
You must always boil yucca for at least 25 minutes! 15 minutes just doesn't cut it unless you slice it so thin it falls apart. This is a wonderful recipe other than the mis-calculated cooking time, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
i am cuban and this is great but my mom showed me that instead of cooking the onions garlic and lemon juice with the olive oil. all you have to do is put the olive oil in the pan till it gets really hot then pour it over the garlic lemon juice and onions it comes our evn better try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States