Cuban Smoked Sausage with Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made a few mods - Turkey sausage, olive oil, one can garbanzo and one can black beans. I had a red pepper and onion flake seasoning on hand so I used that and only used the adobo seasonings (homemade) along with a full 15.5 oz. can of Muir Glen Tomato sauce. Everyone is spot on with let it simmer! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe, used beef sausage and didn't have any garbanzo beans so we did without and it was great. We ate it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used turkey sausage instead of the smoked kind. My tomato sauce came in an 8 oz. can. This made a great supper meal with a salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made this last night for the first time and it was great! My husband loved it, and so did I. We highly recommend this; it's very flavorful, spicy, and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Even my toddler loves it! I grabbed the spicy smoked sausages by mistake so I didn't add the extra spice. Wonderful leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Add some bay leaves, use fresh garlic, olive oil and instead of smoked sausage, try chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I loved this recipe. I over-did it a bit with the red pepper flakes and it was really spicy. Should have followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was great! I love chic peas and always try to fine a dish to cook them with. The only thing I did was add more garlic powder and half the red pepper called for, I am not to big on spicy hot food and it was just perfect. Husband and kids loved it, made over white rice. This will def. be made again, I might add some other veggies in it next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We love garbanzos and I was looking for a different way to fix them. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We enjoyed this meal. I doubled the tomato sauce (8 oz) and forgot to use the sherry. I'm sorry- I didn't check the spice amounts. Added a little Cajun seasoning to the whole pot and extra on hubby's bowl. It was very good! I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States