Cuban Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This recipe is very close to the authentic Lechon Asado without having to dig a pit for the whole pig. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
The taste was okay, but I was disappointed by how dry it was, like wood chips, no sauce at all. My husband, who was raised on Cuban food, said "what is this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very delicious and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe was great. I used a little bit more olive oil and it came out delicious. My family was asking for seconds and thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I lived in the florida keys for years and this is not a good way to make it. If you want to know the real way....cook a pork roast in a crock pot all day til it falls apart. Cook in pan with onions and garlic, cumin, salt and pepper. Squeez lime juice at the end. Dont put cilantro in it....it does not belong in there! serve with black beans and yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLSP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This was very, very good. I served it in soft corn tortillas. I did not need to cook it for as long as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
GREAT RECIPE! My husband I have enjoyed this a few times now, and I am making it for my brother tonight. He is not a big fan of trying new things, but I am sure he will like this. We serve the pork taco-style with all the trimmings, and use our pressure cooker to speed up the cooking time (takes about 15-20 minutes), and the meat comes out so tender! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Great taste. As the submitter recommended, I served alongside black beans and rice, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is the most amazingly scrumptious dish I have ever prepared. My family is absolutely crazy over it. Very, very easy. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Very very good! The pork doesn't pick up as much flavor from the broth as you'd think, but it is still soooo good! I added green onions and Pineapple to the final skillet! The pineapple adds a nice sweetness that i think totally completes the recipe. Plenty of Cayenne pepper (to both the broth and the skillet!) adds a great kick. I also added some tabasco to when frying the pork and ingredients, and that turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States