Cuban Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
What a great recipe. I remember my aunt using a pork roast and cubing it before frying it. she calls it masitas de puerco frito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I used a roast because I couldn't find boneless pork loin chops. As a result, the pork was a little dry but, nonetheless, had great flavor. Excellent with black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A fairly easy recipe to follow. Taste is a bit underwhelming, and the pork was a bit dry (probably due to leanness of modern pork cuts). Definitely a good start to begin experimenting from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great in burritos alongside black beans, cheese, greens, sauteed onions and peppers, and mexican or spanish rice. I usually add a little lime juice directly to the meat AFTER cooking just to give some more limey zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Yummy and different way to serve pork. Could have used a bit more flavor for my taste, but still very good as is. Served w/black beans and rice and corn. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Awesome!!! This turned out absolutely perfect!! I was looking for something that would be quick, compared to slow cooker and this was ready in about 2 hours. I read in past comments that it was dry so at the end I used the broth to saute the meat adding little by little. I also used some of the broth as my water for my rice. It all was excellent!! Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was really good. I used bone-in pork chops and followed the recipe as stated to boil them. The only addition I made to the boiling part was 1/2 teaspoon cumin. I also added the juice of 2 limes. After I boiled it I cut the meat off the bone and shredded it. I then fried it with the onion, garlic and lime juice (i also added 1/2 lime extra) until crispy, took about 10 minutes. After that I served it with black beans and rice. Very good! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
AWESOME! My picky boyfriend went nuts when I made this! Didnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
this is a great base recipe. i put a pork tenderloin in the crockpot for about 5 hours and then shredded it when it was done and fried on the stove until crispy. i spooned a bit of the sauce that the pork was cooking in just at the end so it wasn't too dry (we found it was way way too dry without doing this). also, instead of using water i used chicken stock and also added in a teaspoon of whole cloves, a tablespoon of cumin, 3 whole dried red chiles, and 3 bayleaves. i served this with yellow rice and tortillas, guacamole & plantain chips... great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a good recipe, that I don't think is fully developed. There is a lot of room for inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States