Cuban Pork Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This is one of my husbands favorites and my family has requested a copy of this recipe each and everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was very yummy. I only used a 2lb roast, tripled the rosemary (I LOVE rosemary) and left out the dill. It only took 45 minutes to cook at 325, but I do 20 minutes per pound because I like my pork to be medium, not well done. Very good recipe; will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I belong to a group that meets every 6 weeks for dinner and converstation. I served this dish. Everyone loved it from the man who likes things with a lot of flavor(the garlic) to a older woman who tends toward very mild tastes. The only thing I did differently is that I cooked the roast in an oven bag and I think that helped keep it juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Really good and tasty! I used 2 1/2 pounds of pork tenderloin which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is great! It was great used later in the eveining by my husband and son for sandwiches and made amazing taco meat!!! I cooked a 2# frozen roast in a slow cooker for about 6 hours on high- was falling apart when done. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
this is a great recipe, I crush the garlic, add paprika and salt, then add 1 tblspn olive oil to make a rub. Rub over roast, marinate in wine then roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I ended up leaving this in the marinade in the fridge for 4 days - just didn't get around to it! Then I decided to crock pot the meat instead of using the oven, it was absolutely FABULOUS. The meat was super tender (of course - I did 8 hours on low), and the flavor was wonderful. Both of my boys LOVED this meal. Served with cheesy mashed potatoes and steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
I used a pork shoulder roast. Was hesitant to use so much garlic, even though we love garlic. Use the suggested amount. The house smells wonderful. I just took it out of the oven and UUUM its delicious. GAve the bone to the dog, Mr. Magoo, I think he likes it also. I marinated the roast for 2 days. 2 THUMBS UP !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Good - I took previous advise and marinated for 48 hours. The roast turned out a bit dry. I think next time I may shred the roast after cooking and simmer in it's juices to moisten it up. I used the leftovers (as 5 lbs. is quite a bit) to make "Pork Tamale Pie" - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States