Cuban Pork Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Had a 2-1/2 lb. roast, so cut everything in half. Did marinate overnight. We used a sirloin roast and it was tough. Did make a gravy from the drippings which was terrific. Would suggest a roast with more fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The meat was very tender, but the flavor of the marinade was so off-putting. Was it an aftertaste left behind; pungent, but not in a good way? I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I ended up leaving this in the marinade in the fridge for 4 days - just didn't get around to it! Then I decided to crock pot the meat instead of using the oven, it was absolutely FABULOUS. The meat was super tender (of course - I did 8 hours on low), and the flavor was wonderful. Both of my boys LOVED this meal. Served with cheesy mashed potatoes and steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Not sure how rosemary, dill, and oregano equate to Cuban style flavors. Maybe this needs to just be in a just "roast pork" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The flavor on this was ok, but it wasn't anything great. I was expecting a much stronger flavor for how much garlic and spice was in it but the meat didn't seem to absorb much of the flavor. Next time I'd probably make the juice into a sauce to serve with the meat to get more of the spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
this is a great recipe, I crush the garlic, add paprika and salt, then add 1 tblspn olive oil to make a rub. Rub over roast, marinate in wine then roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is great! It was great used later in the eveining by my husband and son for sandwiches and made amazing taco meat!!! I cooked a 2# frozen roast in a slow cooker for about 6 hours on high- was falling apart when done. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Really good and tasty! I used 2 1/2 pounds of pork tenderloin which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I belong to a group that meets every 6 weeks for dinner and converstation. I served this dish. Everyone loved it from the man who likes things with a lot of flavor(the garlic) to a older woman who tends toward very mild tastes. The only thing I did differently is that I cooked the roast in an oven bag and I think that helped keep it juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Good - I took previous advise and marinated for 48 hours. The roast turned out a bit dry. I think next time I may shred the roast after cooking and simmer in it's juices to moisten it up. I used the leftovers (as 5 lbs. is quite a bit) to make "Pork Tamale Pie" - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States