Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Might not be a "real" Cuban Midnight Sandwich, but sure is tasty! Good way to use up hamburger buns! We cooked on the George Foreman(about 2 min.- preheated), Mixed 1/2 cup REAL mayonnaise and about 2 Tb. bottled zesty Italian dressing. Spread the mayo mixture on one side of the crusty roll, then topped with the cheese, turkey, dill pickle, and ham then spread the mustard on the side that touched the ham. When pressed and grilled, the outside gets slightly crusty and the middle is hot and melty. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I did these open faced under the broiler without frying on both sides. These are a favorite and though they're not like the ones you can get in Miami they are still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
MY KIDS LOVED IT. IT IS SOO0 HARD TO GET THEM TO TRY ANYTHING NEW THAT THIS WAS A TRUE TRIUMPH. EVEN MY HUBBY THAT DOES NOT LIKE MAYO OR MUSTARD LOVE THIS SANDWICH AND WANTED IT THE NEXT DAY FOR LUNCH. TO MY SANDWICH I ADDED PEPERONCINI, ONION AND SALAMI, OMGOODNESS! SO GOOD. WE WANT TO SHARE THESE WITH ALL OF OUR FRIENDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
These were great. However we had way too much sauce so you really only need to make half as much as it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This was terrific! My husband and kids loved it! I thought that one cup of mayonnaise was a bit much for 4 sandwiches. I cut it down to 1/4 cup and it made more than enough spread for all the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
These were absolutely wonderful! My family is so hard to please especially when it comes to trying new things and they loved them! My daughter said they were "tré belle"! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Really really good - quick, easy, and the frying really makes the difference! Be careful about buying ham that is too salty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Delicious! Quick and easy, makes a great lunch. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This turned out great! my husband loved them. they have the perfect flavor. i used white bolillos bread. the olive oil is definitly a must for the good flavor. great recipe. i'll be making this again and again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My family and I absolutely loved this sandwich! Be careful not to burn, you may want to turn a little sooner than two minutes. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States