Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Good Sandwich, but it's not a cuban
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great Sandwich but not a a Cuban Midnight sandwich. Have one every time I go to Miami. Two totally different taste but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAJIX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Photo by STACII24
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Amazing! I added tomatoes and they were perfect. I recommend squishing the bread down before putting anything into it in order to flatten the top a bit, followed by cooking the bottom first. They were a bit messy to eat but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Good easy recipe, great for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
OK, so maybe this isn't "authentic," but it's a pretty decent sandwich nonetheless. My hubs and I had a heavy lunch (Giordano's Chicago-style deep dish pizza... yummm!!!) and it's been hotter than heck here in the Midwest. We were both a little hungry around dinnertime, but not for super filling fare or anything that required heating up the stove. This fit the bill perfectly. To ease prep, I used my panini press, but that didn't work out too well for me. :( My press flattened each sandwich so much so that the fillings oozed out the sides! Other than this slight mishap, I had no issues with the recipe itself. NOTE: You can reduce the amount of mayo mixture by half and still have more than enough to slather on your sandwiches. I halved this recipe (and the mayo mixture), but still ended up wasting over half of it. I also think the mustard can be reduced by half (i.e. half a T per sandwich). Another observation? Use a wire whisk to mix your mayo / Italian dressing. Mixing with a spoon will do, but your mayo will appear curdled because the oil wasn't properly incorporated (yuck!). Served with black bean soup, sweet potato chips and cuban mojitos, this was a fun Saturday night meal. Thanks for sharing, Maruchy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought these were very good. Good left-over also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Seriously delicious! Tastes like something you would get at a local deli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
delish......haven't eatin one out since finding this jewel...yum yum.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Good, but I do agree a cuban sandwich has pork thinly sliced and not the turkey. I used ceasar dressing on it instead of the italian dressing mix. This was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this for my husbands lunch w/o telling him what I was making. After taking his first bite his words were 'WOW this is delicious!" I love when I can make something that is super easy & still get fabulous comments on how good it is!! Thank you for a great recipe. I will certainly be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States