Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is a good sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Didn't have bread so I made this with tortillas. I spread the sauce on one tortilla, placed another tortilla on top of it, arranged the ham, cheese, and pickle, and folded the tortillas in half. I baked them for about ten minutes on 350. While I didn't use turkey or olive oil, and I had way too much sauce, this is so delicious. Half of my family (including myself) don't normally like several of the ingredients (swiss cheese, italian dressing, mustard, mayonnaise), but we loved this. I needed something that used the ingredients in my refrigerator and took very little time, so this was perfect. I'm sure it tastes even better as originally written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Fantastic sandwich. I used a little less mustard and Italian dressing in mayo for our preference, easy to adjust. By the way, I used less mayo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These sandwiches were okay, but the flavor of the Italian dressing threw me off - it didn't feel authentic. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Fixed this as written. It's in our sandwich rotation. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I joined this website for the sole purpose of giving feedback on this...wasn't quite sure on the sauce but it came together fantastically! Although instead of turkey, we used thinly slice pork tenderloin, and then provolone (not a swiss fan). My husband's exact words, "Now this is restaurant quality for sure". FANTASTIC and thank you for sharing! oh, the only thing is I only made 1/4 of the sauce, was more than plenty for two sandwiches and still have some left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yummy! My family loved these sandwiches. I halved the sauce like others and had some leftover. I also mixed the mustard into the sauce. The sauce was so good. I used the Good Seasonings Italian dressing, and mixed as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I used less mayonnaise,salami instead of ham, added lettuce and tomato. It was excellent. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made a batch of chicken noodle soup and needed a sandwich to compliment it. Scored a home run with this sandwich. The only variation was that I used a Chiabatta bread which presented a challenge because it was to thin to use in the traditional manner. The solution was I cut it in half lengthwise for thickness and then flipped the pieces so that the crust was to the inside and the exposed bread was toward the griddle which browned nicely--a great sandwich bread. Thanks for broadening my culinary and cultural horizons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for left over roasted turkey breast. This is a fantastic sandwich! I've made authentic cuban sandwiches before, and never thought of using turkey! The mayo, italian dressing sauce is great,(you can add a little horseradish)! Served these with roasted red potatoes, and everyone enjoyed the extra sauce on the potatoes! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States