Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Fixed this as written. It's in our sandwich rotation. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I joined this website for the sole purpose of giving feedback on this...wasn't quite sure on the sauce but it came together fantastically! Although instead of turkey, we used thinly slice pork tenderloin, and then provolone (not a swiss fan). My husband's exact words, "Now this is restaurant quality for sure". FANTASTIC and thank you for sharing! oh, the only thing is I only made 1/4 of the sauce, was more than plenty for two sandwiches and still have some left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yummy! My family loved these sandwiches. I halved the sauce like others and had some leftover. I also mixed the mustard into the sauce. The sauce was so good. I used the Good Seasonings Italian dressing, and mixed as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I used less mayonnaise,salami instead of ham, added lettuce and tomato. It was excellent. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made a batch of chicken noodle soup and needed a sandwich to compliment it. Scored a home run with this sandwich. The only variation was that I used a Chiabatta bread which presented a challenge because it was to thin to use in the traditional manner. The solution was I cut it in half lengthwise for thickness and then flipped the pieces so that the crust was to the inside and the exposed bread was toward the griddle which browned nicely--a great sandwich bread. Thanks for broadening my culinary and cultural horizons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for left over roasted turkey breast. This is a fantastic sandwich! I've made authentic cuban sandwiches before, and never thought of using turkey! The mayo, italian dressing sauce is great,(you can add a little horseradish)! Served these with roasted red potatoes, and everyone enjoyed the extra sauce on the potatoes! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Made it at home for my roommates, and it was great. Added in a few changes though: I mixed in some spanish paprika and ground annatto seeds with the mustard, which gave it a bit stronger taste - I also used spicy mustard for some extra kick. For the meats, I stuck with the turkey and used virginia ham, but I made up some pulled pork the day before and mixed the mustard into that. It may not be a "true" Cuban sandwich, but it still came out delicious...isn't that all that matters?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are very, very delicious! I did sub out the Swiss for provolone- but that was mainly because my family doesn't like Swiss quite like I do. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was a very tasty sandwich with a unique combination of flavors. I just made one sandwich for my lunch so just added the ingredients to taste. And no rolls; I just used whole wheat bread. This was lovely, and I wil make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Cut the mayo mixture to half and use only a TBS of oil for the bread. PLENTY. Made with Turkey ham. 5 out of 5 family members liked this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States