Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this and within about 5 hours all my stuff was gone. Had to go back to the store and get more to make. Husband ate all of it again. Only had the chance to eat one. Great sandwich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Straight outta Miami! Very good sandwich, I agree the mayo/dressing sauce goes far. We used French's spicy mustard. The foreman grill made the best makeshift sandwich press! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My husband said this was the best sandwich he had ever eaten! I agree...great recipe! I used my George Foreman grill to toast both sides at the same time...perfect and tasty! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe!! Tastes like something that you would get in a cute little cafe or bistro. I cut the mayo mixture in half and still had plenty leftover. I also used my Panini press to make this. So much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were excellent & quick to put together! Needed to reduce fat, so Used half the recommended amount of mayo (light mayo at that), Italian dressing & mustard. Eyeballed & added minced garlic & oregano to the mayo mix to make it more authentic. Used Cuban bread & added thinly sliced onions with the pickles. Wrapped each loaf in foil & cooked the foil-wrapped sandwiches on the George Forman grill for 4 minuted per side....very tasty, quick, healthy & uncomplicated meal :-) These store really well and are great for kids' lunches....my son (who HATES dill pickle slices) could not get enough. Definite keeper recipe..thanks so much Maruchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
this was awesome the way it is written. Gave me ideas for more. can't wait to try corned beef and pastrami. My family loved this meal. thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I just love this sandwich! It's easy to make and just delicious. My husband and I have made this over and over again and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limings
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fabulous!! Just as good as a cubano sandwich in key west!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! The only thing that I changed is to half the mayo/dressing...still had plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This isn't a true Cuban, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States