Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are very, very delicious! I did sub out the Swiss for provolone- but that was mainly because my family doesn't like Swiss quite like I do. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was a very tasty sandwich with a unique combination of flavors. I just made one sandwich for my lunch so just added the ingredients to taste. And no rolls; I just used whole wheat bread. This was lovely, and I wil make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Cut the mayo mixture to half and use only a TBS of oil for the bread. PLENTY. Made with Turkey ham. 5 out of 5 family members liked this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I thought it was restaurant quality. I never had this sandwich before and have no concern about it's authenticity. However, I didn't at all understand the ingredient amounts. So, I just did them all to taste. The only thing I didn't have was the turkey, so I left that out. I used 4 large slices of bread from a Tuscan round loaf. I couldn't understand if the Italian dressing was the liquid kind or the dry packets. I used a Kraft Tuscan Italian bottled dressing. I mixed some up to taste in some lite mayo. I did about 1-2 Tblsp on 2 slices and put a small amount of dijon mustard on the other pieces of bread. I put 2 slices of square ham and 1.5 slices of baby swiss with about 5 hamburger dills each on the mayo slices. To cook it in, I just used about 1 Tblsp. of olive oil. It made the sandwich so much crispier than butter. I am not sure why anyone would need 1/2 cup of olive oil or the full cup of mayo. That seems extremely excessive. My sandwich was still plenty moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
When shopping for ingredients for this sandwich I saw Boar's Head "Jamaica Jerk Turkey" behind the deli counter. I sampled a piece and knew that this would be a huge difference maker. Well, it was OUTSTANDING... just the right amount of kick to give this the Cuban zing that it deserves. That's the only change I mind to this great recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are amazing and easy to make! I didn't have hoagie rolls so I just used french rolls but they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very yummy! I made them pretty much as stated but I used ciabatta bread instead of hoagies and heated the sandwiches in the oven instead of on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a good sandwich! We changed it up a little...I rubbed olive oil along the top half of the panini and sprinkled whole rosemary leaves for additional flavor. My husband also added horseradish to his mayo. We only used turkey ham, not turkey and ham, lol. Will be making again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
my 10 yr old granddaughter made these for dinner tonight.so simple for her and they were absolutely delicious.made exactly as written which is rare for us.definitely have to add the pickle.will be making these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These were nice and easy to make. I loved the idea of using oil instead of butter - they grilled up perfectly. The only ingredient/flavor that really stood out in this sandwich were the pickles, otherwise, it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States