Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Quick and easy, great with homemade bowl of soup. Who cares if it this is a "real" cuban or not it was yummy & my family loved it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Pretty good. DS dislikes mayo, so I only used a little, and mixed it with dijon mustard and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. Didn't have pickles. Served on King's Hawaiian rolls and used the Foreman grill. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We loved this! It was a quick, easy and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This isn't authentic, since it uses turkey instead of roast pork, but it's not too bad at all! If you're making these for a crowd, wrap each sandwich in foil before heating up. That way, the skillet stays clean sandwich after sandwich. And it's easy to eat them out of hand right from the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. I used them on my George Foreman grill with a little pressure. I just like that I can customize it for each person. I could only fit 2 sandwiches on at a time so it was difficult to have everyone's done at the same time and still hot...but a nice change of pace!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Love them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Absolutely YUMMY!!! Filling hearty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My husband and I loved it. Its not the same like the Florida Cuban's but its still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent! We'll make this one over and over again at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I’ll give this a 1 star because it lacks total authenticity. I mean, if you order a fillet mignon in a restaurant, would you be happy with any piece of cooked meat? Absolutely not! While this is a tasty sandwich, it is NOT the true Cuban midnight sandwich. Try buying Cuban Bread (most Wal-Mart’s have it on the bakery section) No Italian dressing (use mayo and mustard) No turkey meat (instead use roasted pork), ham, Swiss and pickle slices are OK. Sprinkle with a little bit of salt, pepper and grill until cheese is melted. I always make these on a flat griddle-press so that I don't get grill marks on the bread. Also some people like spreading a bit of butter on one side of the bread and mayo-mustard on the other. Source: Myself. (Cuban/Cook)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States