Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were really good! The blend was nice and the taste was great. If your a sandwich eater then this is a great sandwich. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I probably won't make it a lot, but will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was not bad at all. My hubby liked them more than I did, but I think it was just a matter of taste. We did end up with WAY too much of the mayo mixture. Would probably cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very good!!! 5 out of the 6 of us really loved this! My only problem was that I probably added too much of the mayo! My sandwich kept sliding apart!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I thought this was a great sandwich. It was quick, easy, and tasty. I used hamburger buns instead of hoagie rolls because that's just what I happened to have, and I also used Provolone cheese instead of Swiss because Swiss is a little strong for our liking. I think a tomato slice would be great on this sandwich and we'll be doing that the next time we have these, which will probably later on this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This gets 4 stars because I personally didn't care for these much, but the others who ate them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
well, even though this sandwich tastes NOTHING like a cuban sandwich (i am not even cuban i know know that) but it's a pretty freaking good sandwich nevertheless. i baked it first (open faced) and then fried it on both sides afterward to give it a crispy bun. very yummy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent sandwich. I have made several times and changed to my liking. I skipped the mustard prefering to allow the taste of the the mayo/italian dressing to come through. I used my italian dressing mix made with balsamic vinegar. This would work with just about any roll. I love how crispy the roll becomes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidiw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Just like the cuban sandwiches we had when in Florida "1958"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used 1/2 the amount of mayonnaise and italian dressing. This was good, a nice alternative to the boring sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States