Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Amazing!!! Used spicy mayo instead of mustard, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Didn't have any Swiss laying around, but it didn't hurt it to use another cheese. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this and within about 5 hours all my stuff was gone. Had to go back to the store and get more to make. Husband ate all of it again. Only had the chance to eat one. Great sandwich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Straight outta Miami! Very good sandwich, I agree the mayo/dressing sauce goes far. We used French's spicy mustard. The foreman grill made the best makeshift sandwich press! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My husband said this was the best sandwich he had ever eaten! I agree...great recipe! I used my George Foreman grill to toast both sides at the same time...perfect and tasty! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe!! Tastes like something that you would get in a cute little cafe or bistro. I cut the mayo mixture in half and still had plenty leftover. I also used my Panini press to make this. So much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were excellent & quick to put together! Needed to reduce fat, so Used half the recommended amount of mayo (light mayo at that), Italian dressing & mustard. Eyeballed & added minced garlic & oregano to the mayo mix to make it more authentic. Used Cuban bread & added thinly sliced onions with the pickles. Wrapped each loaf in foil & cooked the foil-wrapped sandwiches on the George Forman grill for 4 minuted per side....very tasty, quick, healthy & uncomplicated meal :-) These store really well and are great for kids' lunches....my son (who HATES dill pickle slices) could not get enough. Definite keeper recipe..thanks so much Maruchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
this was awesome the way it is written. Gave me ideas for more. can't wait to try corned beef and pastrami. My family loved this meal. thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I just love this sandwich! It's easy to make and just delicious. My husband and I have made this over and over again and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limings
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fabulous!! Just as good as a cubano sandwich in key west!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States