Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
this sandwich is good- I said I would never make this again no matter how good- because it was so messy to make....I have revised my opinion now that I have tasted it! 4 stars-but yes- maybe substitute pork for the turkey. I also used a loaf of french bread instead of hoagie buns- I cut the loaf of french bread in half for 2 humongous sandwiches- decided after they were cooked, they could each be divided in half again for 4 very large sandwiches, or even 6 regular sandwiches. yummy! I used an electric skillet with a griddle on top to press and used coconut oil to fry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
SO good. We had some leftover Cuban pork roast that I used for the meat. I sliced a little off the top and bottom of the rolls to soften the bread and lessen the amount of carbs. They kept well in the fridge, and I looked forward to eating them for lunch every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This sandwich gave me life. I loved it. I did cut down on the mustard and I added slices of Roma tomatoes. Those tomatoes were everything. I will be cooking this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wow! This is so easy and so tasty. The mayo and Italian dressing definitely make the sandwich. I used Havarti cheese because it's my personal favorite. Will be making these for drop by guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I grilled the bread first, then added the meats, swiss cheese and toppings (Italian-mayo on one side and mustard on the other. After putting the sandwich together, I put it in the microwave on high for 30-20 seconds. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I just made this for a late lunch for myself after scaling it back to one serving. It makes way to much sauce and the Italian dressing gives it a weird flavor that I certainly would not consider Cuban. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good - the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is fantastic, we do ours on the Foreman Grill. Works just like a grilled cheese, but tastes like Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I can't believe I am giving a sandwich 5 stars, but I am. This is a great way to use up holiday turkey and ham. The mayo/Italian dressing is surprisingly delicious. I used up some Hawaiian rolls, which were very, very good and also made one on a hoagie. Again, a great way to use up leftovers. My only issue was I used cast iron and the bread was done before the inside was hot. In the future, I will have the meat at room temp or warmed. Again, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
YUM! I have a daughter who is vegetarian so I made this with mushrooms and no meat. I used leftover baked ham for the rest of us meat eaters and to both versions I added mild pepper rings. You do have a lot of leftover dressing but that's ok.....use it on another sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States